Aftermath

in #dsound6 years ago


This is from "My Time" EP theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/my-time

Lyrics -

Battered, bruised, bewildered, confused
I snooze, I lose, passed by, refused
I drink, I sink, I smoke, I choke
I smile, I joke, I become the joke

I should take some time out to laugh
I could use the head space to learn
Instead of looking in the mirror at the aftermath
Of all my wrong turns

I'm modest, I boast, I give more than most
I'm best as the guest, worst as the host
I'm loved, I'm hated, I'm sober, I'm wasted
I hide, I take it, I genuinely fake it

I should take some time out to laugh
I could use the head space to learn
Instead of looking in the mirror at the aftermath
Of all my wrong turns

I'm blessed, I'm rested, I've tried, I've tested
I'm tired of yesterday's claws in my chest
I pick my number, I wake from my slumber
I try to believe but I'm so fucking numb

I should take some time out to laugh
I should use the head space to learn
Instead of looking in the mirror at this aftermath
Of all my wrong turns

I'm sick of looking in the mirror
I'm sick of looking in the mirror
I'm sick of looking in the mirror
Looking in the mirror at this aftermath
Of all my wrong turns
All my wrong turns
All my wrong turns

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of steemit.com/@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Always a pleasure to hear this one again :-)

Haha, just saw what you wrote on mine - great minds...

ha ha yeah , cheers mate :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Feeling the lyrics as usual, the music though...I can hear elements of 3 different Massive Attack albums in there, I dunno if it's just because I've been out in the sunshine all day lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76