Little Blue Flame

in #dsound6 years ago


This is from "Slowly Does It" theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/slowly-does-it

Lyrics -

Fragrances of herbal tea and incense fill the air
I entered into this magical kingdom somewhere over there
There's a party going on in every direction
In my head it's kind of the same
But I'm distracted at the minute
By this hypnotic little blue flame

I see hundreds of legs from below the knees
Slowly passing by
They don't break my focus but I catch them
In the corner of my eye
There's a circus going on in every direction
In my head it's kind of the same
But I'm distracted at the minute
By this hypnotic little blue flame

The sun is rising up I feel it
Burning the back of my head
As my trance is broken by chitter chatter
I could hear some words that were said
As the story goes it was the party of the century
Worthy of all of it's fame
But I missed it all
Staring at this hypnotic little blue flame

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of steemit.com/@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

A perfect example of less is more - need to learn this lesson one day ;-) Nice one!

just sit round a campfire in glastonbury, its all the inspiration you need :)

Loving the minimal approach here turtle! Can totally envisage this being sung around a campfire at a festival of some description :)

thanks mate , that was the goal, its about glastonbury 94, true story :)

Something a bit primal about that perc, love how the track only uses what it needs to put self across =)

cheers mate, was going for a minimal acoustic feel :)

I was thinking it takes a kind of folky approach to structure/arrangement, but not really, more modern or something...I know what I mean, I just struggle to explain...whatever it is it's cool =P

yeah i hear the folkiness :) cheers mate

love that riff running thorugh this, great track.

thanks mate, it glues it all together i think :)

I love this track, one of my favourites of yours. That percussion at the beginning reminded me of Terence Trent D'Arby for a second!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77