It's Dark

in #dsound6 years ago


This is from "My Time" EP theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/my-time

Lyrics -

It's dark right from the start
Why'd I ever think it would ever be different ?
I should have know all along
I should have grown
God knows I should have grown used to it by now

So is it goodbye
Or just something in my eye
So is it goodbye
Or am I just dying inside

'Cause it's dark, so fucking dark
In my heart, so fucking dark
In my heart

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of steemit.com/@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this on



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Love the opening Synth its dark and Mysterious , Works great with that Percussion and cool fx on your vocal , another TTP work of art :)

cheers mate, it sets the scene for the whole EP nicely i think :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

That's indeed dark color and style with awesomeness flavour :)

cheers adam, glad you think so :)

Great sounds and mix on this mate, I believe every word!

thanks gjart, yeah it was in the moment, it was a dark day :)

Nice build and kewl spacial floaty deep dark atmosphere! Top work man! :D

thanks mate, glad you like it :)

creates a dark feel with those vocal fx, top work

cheers mate , got some darkness out of my system with this EP :)

Deep, dark and moody, love the perc on this, sounds really foreboding, what is the synth that comes in a 2:24? It's a cool synth sound anyway - sounds a bit Floydian

thanks mate , i think it was one of the lead sounds in dark planet by steinberg if i remember of the top of my head :)

Ahh, I don't know that one tbh, sounds cool though =)

yeah its a great synth for the dark stuff :)

Great track mate, i love the dark tracks occasionally

You were chosen for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

thank you very much :)

this is very elegant to my ears :) Good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98