Bring The heat

in #dsound6 years ago


This is from "Slowly Does It" theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/slowly-does-it

Lyrics -

Well I gazed upon a miraged heat wave across the land
And I’m drawn to that lonely tree in the vastness of sand
I bathe in its shade with my head in my hands
And I listen to the leaves as they dance
They’re telling me all the secrets that blow by in the wind
They talk of all the triumphs and the sins
They tell me sometimes you lose, sometimes you win
‘Cause as one day ends another begins

Well you can bring the heat and you can bring defeat
But nothing’s gonna hold me back
I could run off course with my many of flaws
But I’ll get back on track
And you can tell me I’m not good enough
That I might as well just turn back
But I’ll make it to the end of this road someday
Even if it’s my last

As I hit the peak of a winning streak I’m woken from the thrill
As I notice this little incline is growing into a hill
And as the hill grows into a mountain and my energy is down to nil
I resolve to humour this test of will

‘Cause you can bring the heat and you can bring defeat
But nothing’s gonna hold me back
And I could run off course with my many of flaws
But I’ll get back on track
And you can tell me I’m not good enough
That I might as well just turn back
But I’ll make it to the end of this road someday
Even if it’s my last

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of
@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I really like this one, love the rhythm and whole feel, great stuff.

Great rhythm and flow in this one Turtle Man! Hang in til the end, dig in and get through me ol' mucker!

ha ha will do doc, cheers:)

Another lovely song of yours mate :)

thanks a lot mate :)

Loving the moody vibe or whatever it is, lyrics are cool too

Loving the moody
Vibe or whatever it is,
Lyrics are cool too

                 - skaarl


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

ha ha thanks mate :)

Apparently my comment is haiku? lol

I wasn't trying

was too knackered for that

but that bot said so

fricking annoying little shite bot he is , whats the point , really :)

A still, confident inspiration, thank you!

thank you very much, glad to inspire :)

You're welcome! ... Onward and upwards! ;-)

Great track, got into the groove straight away, it's a bit like a stripped back Money for Nothing...

cheers grizz , it's a fav of mine this one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14