Rhodes To Ruin

in #dsound5 years ago


This is from "My Time" https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/my-time

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://www.choon.co/tracks/0f5oz93guqw/rhodes-to-ruin
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xcc41cc1d1369c75632d5efb18c5740b5f233d2df

LYRICS
I’ve been struggling to find the right roads to take all my life
I detour to the left, then I detour to the right
I travel on for miles thinking I finally got it right
Then I have to double back when I realise
And on the journey back I take another detour
I’m even struggling to find the place I started from
But there’s plenty more roads to choose from
So on I go

I’ve topped up on my fuel and now I’m heading for the shore
To get my fix of salty air to keep my lungs pure
I pull up at the beach but I can’t get out the door
I think I wreaked it when I kicked it in the night before
So I wind the window down and breathe as deep as I can
Convince myself I’m satisfied and hit the road again
But I’m still struggling to find them roads
‘Cause the only roads I’ve ever known are the roads to ruin

I keep on burning fuel while I’m burning daylight
Make a little pit stop, pick up the love of my life
I always did get further with her by my side
I told her, buckle up, might be a bumpy ride
We made a little headway in the middle of the night
But I think I turned left again, I should have turned right
I warned her long ago about these roads
I said, the only roads I’ve ever known are the roads to ruin
Yeah, the only roads I’ve ever known are the roads to ruin
The roads to ruin

The only roads I’ve ever known are the roads to ruin
Only roads I’ve known are these roads
The only roads I’ve ever known are the roads to ruin

The only roads I’ve ever known are the roads to ruin
Only roads I’ve known are these roads
The only roads I’ve ever known are the roads to ruin

FOLLOW The Turtle Project:

More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hi, @theturtleproject!

You just got a 0.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87