You'd never Believe

in #dsound5 years ago


This is from "Parallel" https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/parallel

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://www.choon.co/tracks/0tydm1t4phs/youd-never-believe/
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x65cd0c4bcf732a291e4e6ca95fc157287e992a65

LYRICS
I'm gonna let you into a little secret of mine
Yeah , I think it's about time
That I admit it
Life for me would be dangerous
Without you in it
I'd be , still , stuck in that continuous loop
That went around for years and years and years
That's become one of my biggest fears
To get bogged down In those old ways
Like a needle on a record
Getting stuck in the groove
You bumped the record player
You made it move to the next part of the track
You keep it flowing for me now
There ain't no going back

Since you came into my life
You made it paradise for me
Now understandably
I'm terrified to ever leave
You're more than just a part of me
You're the very heart of me
If I tried to explain , honestly
What you've done for me
You'd never believe

I used to live my life day by day
I never saw the point in making plans anyway
'Cause when I tried it just encouraged mistakes
So I'd live this way to take the power away
From any outsiders trying to bring me down
I did used to dream though
When they weren't around
I used to dream that you'd hear the sound
Within the wind
Of my voice calling out
"Hey can you hear me out there come and save me"
From this hell , from myself , then
All of a sudden you heard me
You were right there in front of me and I fell
Deeper than I ever dreamed

Since you came into my life
You made it paradise for me
Now understandably
I'm terrified to ever leave
You're more than just a part of me
You're the very heart of me
If I tried to explain , honestly
What you've done for me
You'd never believe

Yeah , go ahead and smile
You know it's true
'Cause what you did for me
I did for you
I rescued you too from your world
And that's what makes what we got
So special girl
Yeah , we kept each other afloat
We arrived in paradise on the same boat
So won't you sing the chorus with me
This is our song
Sing it with me now note for note

Since you came int

FOLLOW The Turtle Project:

More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Nice depth to this one, the end is cool with the vocal harmony (it’s Mrs Turtle right?) 😃

yep its the mrs , cheers mate :)

Hi, @theturtleproject!

You just got a 0.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75