See The Beauty

in #dsound5 years ago


This is from "Slowly Does it" https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/slowly-does-it

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://www.choon.co/tracks/5expqupjeo/see-the-beauty
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x83f874fe8761d96aed6944c0bf1b6df9861fc63a

LYRICS
I see the beauty in everything
From the dirt on the floor to the paint on the ceiling

I see light
I see life

I see love everywhere
From that most infectious smile to that vacant stare

I see light
I see life

I see dreams every day
From the people up on stage to the bodies in the graves

I see light
I see life

I see wonder on the face of every child
From the angel in the corner to the one that drives you wild

I see light
I see life

I see relief, I see them jump around
I see belief in their faces as they mingle with the crowd

I see light
I see life

I see miracles blowing on the summer breeze
From the clouds in the sky to the leaves on the trees

I see light
I see life

I see peace for everyone
Stick a white flower in the barrel of your gun

I see light
I see life

And I felt comfort in all I feel and see
The moment I realised it can't just be me

Who sees light
And who sees life

Do you see light ?
Do you see life ?
Do you see light ?
Do you see life ?

FOLLOW The Turtle Project:

More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hi, @theturtleproject!

You just got a 0.2% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Still one of my favourites of yours. Deserves an upvote from @onepagex

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com! To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!
OnePageX.com is the simplest cryptocurrency conversion tool online!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55