Bring The heat

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


I'd like to dedicate this track today to @dsound for all the support they have given, I for one really appreciate it as I know many others do too , long live dsound :)

This is from "Slowly Does It" https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/slowly-does-it

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0mtgn4bqjca/bring-the-heat
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xc149563733c1f8224cc15336b7fe0835f32ac66c

LYRICS
Well I gazed upon a miraged heat wave across the land
And I’m drawn to that lonely tree in the vastness of sand
I bathe in its shade with my head in my hands
And I listen to the leaves as they dance
They’re telling me all the secrets that blow by in the wind
They talk of all the triumphs and the sins
They tell me sometimes you lose, sometimes you win
‘Cause as one day ends another begins

Well you can bring the heat and you can bring defeat
But nothing’s gonna hold me back
I could run off course with my many of flaws
But I’ll get back on track
And you can tell me I’m not good enough
That I might as well just turn back
But I’ll make it to the end of this road someday
Even if it’s my last

As I hit the peak of a winning streak I’m woken from the thrill
As I notice this little incline is growing into a hill
And as the hill grows into a mountain and my energy is down to nil
I resolve to humour this test of will

‘Cause you can bring the heat and you can bring defeat
But nothing’s gonna hold me back
And I could run off course with my many of flaws
But I’ll get back on track
And you can tell me I’m not good enough
That I might as well just turn back
But I’ll make it to the end of this road someday
Even if it’s my last

FOLLOW The Turtle Project:

More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

A piece of straw in my mouth, I'm sitting on the porch in a rocking chair, whittling a piece of wood and humming this - well that's where it takes me :-)

he he , it sounds like a good place to me , is there tumble weed too :)

Love it mate @onepagex for ya :)

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com! To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!
OnePageX.com is the simplest cryptocurrency conversion tool online!

cheers bud , forgot about that , what with all the chaos of the day :)

Hi, @theturtleproject!

You just got a 0.27% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @theturtleproject! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @theturtleproject, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77