Gotta Be Real

in #dsound5 years ago


This is from "Wakey Wakey" https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/wakey-wakey

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://www.choon.co/tracks/22xitmt9yb/gotta-be-real
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xd2343c42bfaf25a8f5f54627f35f1c8c5acdcb4d

Appears on:


LYRICS
( Let the beat move ya body , let the beat move ya soul
Let the beat move ya body , let the beat move ya soul
Beat move ya body , let the beat move ya soul
Let the beat move ya body , yeah )

If I wasn't to stiff to dance
I could have taken my chance at becoming a pop star
I could be up on that stage
Outta this cage, living the life of Riley
If I wasn't to sad to smile
When I was younger you'd be digging my style
You'd be screaming my name
I'd be lost in my fame
But would I be happy ?

It's gotta be real
It's gotta have feel
If I've got nothing to say
I say nothing

If I'd have made it to the top
I probably would have stopped making music
So I'd have enough time to spend my money
If I'd have kept it all bubble gum and cheese
Just to please them
I could have been easier
To reach that goal
But I'd have lost my soul

It's gotta be real
It's gotta have feel
If I've got nothing to say
I say nothing

It's gotta be real
It's gotta have feel
If I've got nothing to say
I say nothing

It's gotta be real
It's gotta have feel
If I've got nothing to say
I say nothing

It's gotta be real
It's gotta have feel
If I've got nothing to say
I say nothing

FOLLOW The Turtle Project:

More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hi, @theturtleproject!

You just got a 0.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94