Aftermath

in #dsound5 years ago


This is from "My Time" https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/my-time

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://www.choon.co/tracks/0b8k6lar1zp/aftermath
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x3c2a77d52d8deffb6bb162a51d74a75f048f177c

Appears on:

LYRICS
Battered, bruised, bewildered, confused
I snooze, I lose, passed by, refused
I drink, I sink, I smoke, I choke
I smile, I joke, I become the joke

I should take some time out to laugh
I could use the head space to learn
Instead of looking in the mirror at the aftermath
Of all my wrong turns

I'm modest, I boast, I give more than most
I'm best as the guest, worst as the host
I'm loved, I'm hated, I'm sober, I'm wasted
I hide, I take it, I genuinely fake it

I should take some time out to laugh
I could use the head space to learn
Instead of looking in the mirror at the aftermath
Of all my wrong turns

I'm blessed, I'm rested, I've tried, I've tested
I'm tired of yesterday's claws in my chest
I pick my number, I wake from my slumber
I try to believe but I'm so fucking numb

I should take some time out to laugh
I should use the head space to learn
Instead of looking in the mirror at this aftermath
Of all my wrong turns

I'm sick of looking in the mirror
I'm sick of looking in the mirror
I'm sick of looking in the mirror
Looking in the mirror at this aftermath
Of all my wrong turns
All my wrong turns
All my wrong turns

FOLLOW The Turtle Project


More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Brilliant :)

thanks bud, its actually one of my favs :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74