Beyond My Control

in #dsound5 years ago


This is from "My Time" https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/my-time

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://www.choon.co/tracks/3wg4qqlxn9/beyond-my-control
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x56ba347ffb69aefd619af9242644ed66df46ebed

Appears on:

LYRICS
Why am I always trying to justify
The things that are out of my control ?
I gotta learn to let it go
Understand that there's problems
That as much as I want to
I know deep down I'm never gonna solve
'Cause I'm just a solitary voice
Lost in the void of this chaos and the noise
And I try, I try to detach myself
But it's getting so hard and the more that I fight it
The more that I realise there's nowhere to hide
Anymore

It,s beyond my control and I could
Scream at the top of my lungs
I could protest all year long
But it's beyond my control
And I could shout as loud as I want
But my words won't penetrate a closed mind
So what's the point ?

So now I look to all the kindness in the world
And draw comfort from their selflessness
And put things in perspective once again
'Cause I know it's easy to forget
The good times when the bad times
Are followed by bad times so relentlessly
So I scour these rainy streets
For a smile on a face or a friendly little wave
Or any little sign of the goodness in humanity
It makes me be who I wanna be
Instead of clawing at a wall that's
Never gonna fall
I should know by now, what will be, will be

'Cause it,s beyond my control and I could
Scream at the top of my lungs
I could protest all year long
But it's beyond my control
And I can shout as loud as I want
But my words won't penetrate a closed mind
So whats the point ?

FOLLOW The Turtle Project


More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03