Slowly Slowly

in #dsound5 years ago


This is from "Slowly Does It" https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/slowly-does-it

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://www.choon.co/tracks/0k5cvqbopbv/slowly-slowly
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xde41e51d3d20fd1e1061d4c3952cd7555bb792d2

LYRICS
Slowly slowly catchy monkey
That's what my mother taught me
Have patients and understand
We can only do the best we can

I face trials and tribulations every day
But it's OK , I'm gonna find a way
To make it happen just the way I planned
I have patients and i understand
If I could make a difference to just one life
For the better I'd be happy in my grave
If I could open up just one troubled mind
To a new way of thinking I'd be winning this game
If I could lift somebody's spirit just for one minute
Never mind a day
If I could do just one of these things
I'd be well on my way

Slowly slowly catchy monkey
That's what my mother taught me
Have patients and understand
We can only do the best we can

If I could believe the words I write
Were for the purpose of good not for the purpose of rhyme
If I could inject a little bit of love
Into this broken world and make it smile
If I could express the way I feel
Maybe somebody could use that knowledge to help them heal
A little trouble that's been troubling them for so long
We all know the power of a song

Slowly slowly catchy monkey
That's what my mother taught me
Have patients and understand
We can only do the best we can

If we could make our idealistic
View of the world a reality
Instead of dreaming of the way it should be
While we're shouting at the TV
If we could all join together like we know we should
We could recycle all the terrible, turn it to good
We could rise together as one
I still like to believe that day will come

Slowly slowly catchy monkey
That's what my mother taught me
Have patients and understand
We can only do the best we can

FOLLOW The Turtle Project


More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hi, @theturtleproject!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hello @theturtleproject, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10