What you waiting for (Re-masterd)

in #dsound6 years ago


Sticking with the theme of Cover songs, this is my cover of Gwen Steffani’s “what you waiting for” With a metal twist. I still remember hearing the original version of this song on repeat on the radio where I used to work(coz that’s what commercial radio stations do here in Australia) I think this is when the seed was planted to one day do a metal version. This track was professionally mastered by @harrisonmir as part of his “Mike’s monthly mastering give away”. steemit.com/music/@harrisonmir/mike-s-monthly-mastering-giveaway-submission-post-4-may Any one who creates music and is interested should definitely put forward a submission, even if you do your own mastering (as I usually do) it’s always good to get a different perspective of what some one else can do for you track. To be honest until I compared Mikes mastered version to my mastered version I never took the whole mastering process all that seriously, But when heard how much crisper louder and more defined the mastering made my track I was eager to make more of an effort with my other works. I have put all guitar/bass/synth and keys together using virtual instruments (midi) The drums are me on my electronic drum kit and the vocals are me also. BIG! Thanks to @harrisonmir for his great mastering job. Be sure to check out releases from the newly Steemian founded Circle Of Death Records!

Tom Gent - Tactical Response Group @thomasrobertgent
play.google.com/store/music/album/Tom_Gent_Tactical_Response_Group?id=B2mrhyykn5eelwbr2w4jlcvrcqy
itunes.apple.com/us/album/tactical-response-group-ep/1368911250?app=itunes&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

google.com.au/url?sa=t&source=web&cd=1&ved=2ahUKEwiq482x39_aAhUOtJQKHf4gAk8QFjAAegQIBRAB&url=https%3A%2F%2Fopen.spotify.com%2Fartist%2F33uaxPyxSFHnJqeKLuyGY8&usg=AOvVaw0t4k9FChNDLNafKcniIJnc

Morktra - In The Earth I Will Be Free (Album)
amazon.com/gp/product/B07CJXZC6J
play.google.com/store/music/album/Morktra_In_the_Earth_I_Will_Be_Free?id=Beopdvcvlem6a4lqhdatvu7klky

Morktra - Stolen Soul(single)
open.spotify.com/album/2VTCOdoj2xJKqkTS7RqXiu
play.google.com/store/music/album/Morktra_Stolen_Soul?id=B3hrg2bmj3ofxw3vfucxbkzkmju
itunes.apple.com/us/album/stolen-soul-single/1367461766

Davood Faramarzi - Circle @davidfar
play.google.com/store/music/album/Davood_Faramarzi_Circle?id=Bj544727dakeochsonzlby2juga
itunes.apple.com/us/album/circle-single/1369681110?app=itunes&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Musicoin -

google.com.au/url?sa=t&source=web&cd=1&ved=2ahUKEwiH2ay42N_aAhXLXbwKHf2PCXUQFjAAegQICRAB&url=https%3A%2F%2Fmusicoin.org%2Fartist%2F0x53121529df869208ee099a3bd3e1b4e6bd615d8a&usg=AOvVaw2H7fhA9b_5jDJ9umVgnpq4



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow, I was not expecting this when I saw it was a cover of a Gwen Stefani song 😂 Such a great take on the track you really breathed new life into the song. Some of those synths are crazy!

Haha! Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it 😁 this was such a fun track to put together. I heard the original version so much where I used to work and I just knew it was begging for a heavy metal make over... hopefully I did it some justice

nice song, i feel it

Thank you, this track was an absolute blast to put together

Woahhhhhhhhhhhh mind and ears blown :)

Blew away what I expected right away; love that.

Man your voice in combination with those instruments and sounds create such an energy. I am ready to run through a wall listening to this. What a skill that is.

Awesome use of the transition around 1:48 to give us a little break and then here we go at 2:19.

Appreciate you sharing this. I got so much freakin energy from listening to this.

Thanks heaps man! I’m flattered, Really appreciate the comments.

You're very welcome brother man. Really appreciate you and this creation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06