We're The Same

in #dsound5 years ago


soooooo.... depression... it seems that the further i progress through life i am encountering this dilemma not just with my self but with friends and family. its fucked up and is such a hard thing to talk about. Recently i had a full on deep and meaningful conversation with a friend/work college which inspired this song... of course this is a heavy sort of tune but fused it with a positive up beat electro dance kinda vibe, Check it out! and it may lift your spirits... because... We're The Same!

Be sure to check out releases from the newly Steemian founded Circle Of Death Records!

https://circleofdeathrecords.com/



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hi thomasrobertgent,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

😃 why thank you !

Congratulations @thomasrobertgent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

tom this one is stellar ! <3 i hope your depression packs it's bags soon i know how debilitating it can be <3 the cover art is amazing as well i really love it ...

Thank you Tyger, really glad you like it. I’m actually doing pretty well at the moment, this track is more about some one else’s mental health which I can relate to... (I’m sure lots of us can relate to) thanks for checking this one out my friend! 😄

We are all depressed but we live in such a way that the person who can hide it best seem to be the one winning and smiling always.

Well said mate! Well said

Thinking about you a lot Tom! <3

Hiya Tom, I know these struggles so well & it breaks my heart to know we share this. We also share letting it out in music! Never Stop Rocking! <3
BIG UP on this bangin tune man & let me tell you, I miss you, our chats very much! <3

Music certainly is a great way to release, we are privileged to have that Avenue ...Of late I’ve actually been doin pretty well, but it just seems like so many people I know are having issues with this dilemma- which is what really inspired this piece of music. Thanks for checking it out, I also miss catching up on the show, I do plan to come back on eventually. Thank you Dvine 🙂

Sorry to hear about your problems, I hope you get better soon. As about the song, it turned out fine I believe, even though it's not my kind of music. Maybe creating music can help you get through hard times.

Haha thank you. I’m doing fine. The song was actually more about a good friend who’s issues I can relate to. Thanks for checking it out 🤘😃

Oh, I see, well, good luck to your friend then and have a nice weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14