In My Mind- by Davood Faramarzii Featuring Tyger Tyger/ David Bowie tribute

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


The song was originally called the mind and is is by Davood Faramarzi known here on Steemit as @davidfar .It is one of the instrumentals he presented to me to see if I had some vocals for them. The piece brought me to David Bowie’s space oddity somehow and it turned into a tribute to one of my great musical loves. As Davood loves Bowie as well the deal was sealed. so here it is transformed from, the mind- to- in my mind, our tribute to the master of transformation <3

Lyrix :

Do you ask yourself what lays behind my features and my eyes
I have secrets that I hide in my mind

ground control to Major Tom commencing countdown engine on
do you recall our old song as the universe is turning as the universe is turning

planet earth is blue(repeating)
ground control to MAjor Tom (repeating)
And the universe is turning (repeating)
round and round
in my mind

R.I.P David Bowie you are horribly missed <3

bowie.gif


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


if D-sound is causing issues listen Here

for the original instrumental version go here

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

https_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2F0x0%2Fhttps_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas.png

music.jpg


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

I'm glad that we've done this collaboration, This is really great my friend Tyger Tyger, you have done a perfect job on the vocals and the idea of David Bowie's part was awesome! :D loved it! <3
R.I.P David Bowie
Peace!

Far out! Time for me to take my protein pill and put my helmet on...

Fantastic tribute to Bowie !!! The "Planet Earth is blue" part is so good !

Hello @tygertyger, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11