Redefining Self

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


This song is dedicated to Kevin who died 10 years ago after his second battle with cancer. It contains fragments of two of my poems one called epitaph the other “for Kevin” The title was actually his screen name. The quality of the track is not the best because it was pulled from the below video as I lost the original …

Lyrix:

Here I was was fragment evolving beyond these bones I am complete

What dreams may lay under the surface of a frozen star
once turned supernova evidence comes painfully late

oh can’t you see
the remains of me
I seem to have
lost my way

within your secret purpose
the dust, the ash the pain
my spirit bleeds it’s death
but still my love remains

but still my love remains

the light that we see is but luminance turned memory
slipped from our hands forever



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

spacer.jpg

teamgoodbanner2.png

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

https_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2F0x0%2Fhttps_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas.png

music.jpg


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

you're spirit and heart are full of all the good things in the universe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75