Smoke by the Turtle Project ft Tyger Tyger

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


The Turtle Project
(@theturtleproject)made this lovely tune I made him some baking vox he loved them the rest is history

Lyrix :

I wish that I could take away
Those worries on your mind
And maybe restore that old confidence
You used to wear with pride
But I guess they really got to you
With all their sickening lies,
When the smoke screen fizzled out
And you could see through their disguise
All your dreams have lost their meaning
And you question should you trash them and move on
And you look to me for answers
And I try my best to find them
But as soon as I get a glimpse of hope they’re gone

The smoke was lifted long ago for me
And I’ve been trying to justify it all for years
Through these gritted teeth and tears
And for so long I was confused,
I’d hide away in drug infused illusions
Which to me, became reality
My dreams they had a meaning
But I didn’t have the focus to see them through
But it’s hard to keep your mind clear
When a clear mind sees everything they do

tygertyger_thealliance.png

Image powered by @enginewitty

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

music.jpg

Member of EMA
ema.png


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

thanks for doing this, love it :)

thank you for letting me put my paws on it <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94