DAVID LYNCH'S - SO GLAD / FEATURING BEBOP BETTIE

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Everybody saw David Lynch's films but not everybody has heard his beautiful music. This song in particular attracted my obsession, this is why I composed this arrangement. I just liked this song so much I had to do it.

This is entirely my music that you will hear and my melodies have little to nothing to do with the original version. Once the music was done, a few months back, I asked my friend Bebop Bettie, who is an amazing jazz/classical singer, to join me in my studio to sing it... David Lynch's: So Glad

So glad you're gone
I'm so glad you're gone
Free in my house
Free in my truck
Free on the street
Free at last
Please don't come back (X4)
So glad you're gone
I'm so glad you're gone
Fall in chaingong
Ball and chain gone
Fall in chaingong
Fall in chaingong
So glad (X4)
So glad you're gone



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


You can also listen to


► This track on Choon
► My complete music catalogue


Sort:  

You captured the feel of the genre really well...Very cool:)

Thank you brother. Here is the original version:

You got a 4.43% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @darsico!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28