MUSIC FOR AIRPORTS AT GATE 50

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


This is an original composition inspired by Brian Eno's classic album "Music for airports" .

It was an influential album for me that opened my ears to calm and soft harmonies and made me more aware of ambient music at large.

FUN FACT: The original intention of Brian Eno with this album was to diffuse the tense, anxious atmosphere of an airport terminal by avoiding the derivative and familiar elements of typical airport music. One time I was at the airport myself stranded for hours with that album on my phone. I decided to give the album a listen in the context that was originally intended to be heard.
It worked perfectly. I was looking at everybody running, trying to make their flights, arguing with the ticket booth employee because the flight had been delayed, families reuniting in joy, business men walking around like they are the shit, with Brian Eno playing it all seemed inconsequential and I was sitting in the middle of the action pretty much like a zen master.



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


You can also listen to


► This track on Choon
► My complete music catalogue

Sort:  

Hello, you got an free Upvote From ZinoTCE Bot, Feel Free To Provide Support to help Steemers By doing at least one Of These:
-Delegatating Steem Power to @zinotce
-Follow Me on: https://steemit.com/@zinotce
-Upvote this Comment.
And Thank you If you Are Doing That.
And Thank you to support me.
And Thank you to Support Steemers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99