CRICKET

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Once I had a cricket that snuck into my house. It was so loud that it's hard to describe, it was deafening. Somehow it sounded like it was amplified. Easy enough to deal with you say, follow the sound and deal with the bug... Only one problem. It was so well hidden that I searched for hours without finding it. I could hear the sound that's for sure. I was looking, following new leads, but unsuccessful at finding the disturber of peace. But I did find it, literally hours later.
It was the middle of the night and I could not sleep with this thing creating so much noise. Finally 3 am victory. I found the little bugger. Under the sink. The sound was amplified because it was reverberated by the sink and the pipes around it. This is why I realized it was so hard to locate the sound. It was traveling trough all the pipes making it a surround sound polyphonic cricket serenade. I freed the cricket outside and went straight to bed. What is the moral of the story?

There is none but I call this track Cricket.



► Listen on DSound
► This track on Choon


My complete music catalogue is on:


► Itunes
► Spotify
► Choon


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

oh this one needs to be in a movie :D

I might just do that :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87