Second Womb ~ The Flip /// Live from the Cave Volume 018

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


"The Flip" is 2/4 songs from our "Dollar in a day" Ep.

Second womb was tasked with a challenge to create a Ep in a day, strictly choosing records from the dollar bin at Brewerytown Beats in Philadelphia PA. The Womb had from 11 a.m to 7 p.m to create a totally original sample based project on the spot! Enjoy the vibes, express your thoughts...

The Flip on soundcloud


Dookiebrownflow

I met an angel in the flesh the other night
she told me she was
on the way to newer heights
I sat and listened
cause I've been doubting myself of late
Pressures building
cause I've been conscious of all its weight
my family noticed
that something inside of me is hotter
my partner tells me
he's feeling the heat of my desires
lately I noticed my aura closing
to growing an ulcers
my blood it boils from mixing water with oil
I'm planting seeds and respecting the soil
the more I grow within myself
The more I seem to know you
the more my pockets grow
The more you're expecting I owe you
Though I am not in obligation
As long as my brother and mother straight
the topic is not up for conversation
Flipping channels not an honest station
Spitting shit became my occupation
I'm no longer constipated
Clarity up in this isolation
Resonating through the sounds of Earth
Lets inspire nations

my mind wanders off
Into a Galaxy of misery
where the imagery
cant be described by the pain I keep
ears and eyes shut
I proceed as a blind mute
I sense feeling
and the Love in the air is so minut
I to have suffered some lost
In The Art of War
it's easy for one
to close every window and lock doors
now i keep every thought
of my conscious in a closet
if one day they escape
be prepared for the violence
for now I stay silent
until I lose psyche it might be
too late for any help or guidance
for those who try I apologize
I swear to God sometimes
I want to treat this rap shit like it's columbine
with lyrical ammo
staked out covered in cameo
Bin Laden with a pen
they should compare me to Rambo
snap back into reality
mentality is salary
the green cause my sinuses
to bring back my allergies
a step for you is a mile for me
so I'm forced to train as this is my last day
the whole world is counting on me
so if this is it
someone tell this
to be great
open your heart
and train yourself to be selfless

IMG_4230.jpg

29689.png

wombsmall.gif

Dookiebrownflow x Father Earth = Second Womb

Second Womb truly cherishes your feedback.
Please express all feelings and thoughts the sounds bring you.

If you enjoy the content don't hesitate to Upvote x Resteem x Comment

Respect to @termitemusic for the graphics!

Mannabase - weekly income distribution

Visit Swift for your DAILY INCOME

Get paid to walk with Sweatcoin

THE WOMB IN YA ROOM

linktr.ee/dookiebrownflow

Love to our Wombmates

~ Enjoy


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Oh my, too rad <3 <3 <3 <3

EYYYYYY!! thank you!

EYYYY, THANK YOOUUU!!!! <3

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

SMA M19 logo Lovin it.png

Thanks for the good music. Glad you could join @smacommunity on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24