"At Peace" [Blockchain Music Contest Round 7]

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Here is my entry into the 7th round of the Blockchain Music Contest! Once again I am sneaking my entry in just before the deadline! haha

The theme for this round is "Shamanism". I am not going to lie; at first I was having a hard time figuring out what I was going to do for this. I had a rough idea in mind but nothing concrete. Luckily, due to me waiting so long I got to hear @psionic-tremors entry and it helped solidify what I was going to submit.

Much like my last entry with this submission being so late I didn't alot a great amount of time towards this. Thus I went into iTunes and found a track from 2013 that I could re-purpose and extend into a fuller concept.

I can recall that around the time I made this track I had a lot of new and exciting things being thrown at me so it was a chaotic mess of excellent opportunities. I found my only escape at this point in time was to make music, and a lot of what I made around that time really represented how I was feeling, with this song being a great example.

The main sound is a Pad that I alter a lot throughout the song using different filters and effects [two of which I would consider my "secret sauce" that I use in a lot of my beats, so sorry I am not going to divulge what they are in this post haha].
In the 1st and 3rd verse the song is meant to represent being at peace in a chaotic time. The pad creates a nice soft relaxing tone but the drums and effects are glitchy and sporadic bringing forth the chaos aspect.
For the 2nd verse [which starts at 0:55], the song is meant to fully represent the chaos with the first part of it almost having a dragging down effect and the 2nd part meant to sound like a warp like effect where you are making your way away from all of the chaos and negative elements in ones life.

I made this song in FL Studio which has been my DAW of choice since early 2006!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0gyroky4v38/at-peace/

Sort:  

Wow - I love this peace ;) - I'm happy to hear that I kinda helped you to make a choice :) - I totally dig the peace within the chaos - great work!

Yes, thank you for giving me a vibe to work off of! haha

Oh wow that was certainly something heartwarming dude. What a healing vibe indeed - certainly belongs on a dancefloor in summer time and will put a lot of smiles on people's faces.

Thank you! 😃🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25