My cover of "Mad world" in the style of Gary Jules (produced with starmaker karaoke app)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hiya guys! This is my cover of "mad world" by Gary Jules. I do hope you listen and enjoy. Thank you

Lyrics

All around me are familiar faces,
Worn out faces, worn out place
Bright and early for their daily races
Going no where, going no where.
And tears are filling their glasses
No expression, no expression
Hide my head I wanna drown my sorrows
No tomorrow, no tomorrow.

chorus

And I find it kind of funny
I find it kinda sad.
The dreams in which I am dying are the best I've had
I find it hard to tell you
I find it had to take
When people run in circles, its a very very mad world

verse2

Children waiting for the day they'll feel good
Happy birthday, happy birthday
Tryna feel the way that every child should
Sit and listen, sit and listen
Went to school and I was very nervous
No one knew me, no one knew me
Hello teacher! Tell me what's my lesson
Look right through me, look right through me

chorus

And I find it kind of funny
I find it kinda sad.
The dreams in which I am dying are the best I've had
I find it hard to tell you
I find it had to take
When people run in circles, its a very very mad world
Enlarging your world



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87