John Zay - Shadows

in #dsound6 years ago


‘Shadows’ was written and conceived while I was living abroad in Hamburg, Germany in the midst of playing late night gigs while struggling with my own dark period. Reading the news back home was often depressing. It seemed like there was shooting after shooting and all I could think of was what drives people to this level of insanity. There was some personal loss going on for me at the same time that it all seemed to be compounding in the dark winter of Germany. The American culture can be so all consuming that it is hard to be objective about what is going on. But when I stepped out of it I found myself feeling sad for so many on a hamster wheel of greed while their creative gifts are being neglected. Also knowing first hand that there are a host of natural remedies suppressed by governments that have profound effects on a person’s emotional and spiritual well being pushed my anger to another level. I had to surrender to what I couldn’t control and ‘Shadows’ is the expression of that.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

@zay54, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congratulations @zay54! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zay54! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67