BE MY VAL!

in #dsw5 years ago

This is my entry for the Discord Spoken Word hosted by @wolfgang-alphs and the theme was "Be my val". My entry is a proposal frm a lady to a guy who is a friend but unaware of the deep feelings she has for him.

BE MY VAL

Will you be my val? I can feel my heart thud in my chest. I look at the mirror infront of me again as I tried to still my quick uneasy breathing. Who would have thought these three words could be so difficult to ask? How do I ask him now? Should I draw cheesy pictures of hearts on the white board? Will the different colours of markers used make it more creative? Oh I know! How about a box of chocolates? Some candy hearts with the question on the lid. What if he thinks it is cheesy? Ahan! Some white daises and red roses but it isnt his birthday and he has no lovers. Scrap that. I'll just write him a poem but poem scares me so the outlook maybe quite bleak but to tell him how I feel is all I seek and so I'll give it a try and hopes he buys.

Here it goes;

valentines-day-3934778__480.jpg
Pixabay

My days are filled with longing
My nights are full of dreams
As the deer pants for water
So my soul longs for you.

I am drawn to you in pure attraction
Thoughts of you brings distractions
It's hard to explain these feelings
But the day I met this fine dimpled guy
Was the luckiest day of my life.

February 14 May seem like every other day
For me it's a day I've chosen
To tell you how exciting you make my life
And for this fine obsession, there seems to be no cure
Perhaps there is, only if you would be my val.

My love for you is purer than a fresh fallen snow
I have loved you each day through and through
Let this poem be my proposal
I would never wish for anything more
Than to have you say, "yes, I'll be your val".

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

if the gift you do from the heart for that person that you like the rest is secondary

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @zyzymena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86