Don't Be Like Me, Don't Procrastinate - Adulting Sunday

in #dtube5 years ago


People,

I'm powering through boring admin and paperwork today. I would not have had to do this if I had just done the paperwork at the correct time though, so it's all my fault.

Don't be like me, do your boring admin stuff on time and avoid adulting Sundays :)



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ahh man I just learned all about the aftermath of figuring out paperwork with my taxes 😅 luckily all worked out well and this year I’m setting myself up with QuickBooks 💪

I’ll set a day and time weekly to do my paperwork entries and most of my income and expenses will be automatically entered with simply taking a picture! Definitely worth the $5 a month and it’s a write off end of the year 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I should look into some software to give me a hand. I don't invoice people or any of that though.

Yeah buddy it’s definitely worth it, I don’t do invoices either. Basically with QuickBooks I can just add the amounts that I’ve made then add the expenses and categorize them and it will even track my mileage automatically with flip of a switch and at the end of the year I can simply print it out and take it to my tax professional. Looks like it’ll save me all the hassles with the majority of my entries just being a picture taken of the receipt and the app does everything automatically.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well said @adetorrent and we say, process the iron while it is hot!

Indeed.

I typically take the same approach of the worst first but this tax season has been annoying for me as things have changed and lots of back and forth to get to the right number! Down to wire for me as tomorrow is the last day here and I have one more form to finish; the big one!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Taxes and death are the only sure things in life haha.

Yeah sure you will change for sure the next financial year :) You will do everything on time and the paperwork will not pile up until the very end. Is called fairytale and people make movie about this ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahahaha. oh no! lol

oh man. That person Your were watching have the most obnoxious voice I have ever heard. :P

I wish I have spilled that "just for the vlog" but I was really a mess that day LOL

eheheh I really hate to be an adult bahhh have some good stuff but a lot of bad ones. :D Hope You were able to finish all Your paperwork :P

LOL. I got most of it done. I'll finish up tomorrow morning. Calling it a night now haha.

Eheh I was doing some curation but now I shall go to sleep as well. Time to rest. 😊 Thanks for the shoutout in the video man ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @adetorrent, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Luckily, I don't live in the United States and I don't have to figure that stuff out. Yuck. 😝

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30