Junk Products On Amazon - A Race To The Bottom

in #dtube5 years ago


People,

Is it me, or is there a serious race to the bottom on Amazon? I basically end up returning nearly 70% of what I buy on there now. Anyone remember the time when you used to receive the product as advertised on the site?

I think what's happening now is an absolute disgrace. Junk product after junk product, as long as the company is making a killing and the owner stays the richest in the world, it's ok I guess.

Time to start supporting the local shop I say.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My fiancé has been having so many issues with Amazon also, funny thing they keep sending her the wrong stuff with no records and have never asked for it to be sent back. We have lots of free junk from them now still do not have the correct product 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahah. You can open your own junk store on Amazon :)

That very well may be an idea, be like free income if they keep it up 😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, Amazon is fluffed with cheep products this is true, we need to design an amazon but for quality crafted products. Etsy is sorta like this, but its rates are a bit too high, then again you are getting unique things that are hand made and of quality...

Back to the topic, when I am searching Amazon,I only look for the 5 star items that at lease have a few review to ensure they are of decent quality.

Keep up the good work~

Yeah he has to give up 25% of the Company to his divorced wife so do not blame Bezos lol

Just kidding yeah it sucks pretty bad with soem of their stuff

LOL! She's to blame for a quarter of this stuff then.

Nice review thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG !
SHOCKING JUNK AMAZON

not for present they sent junk

they do not professional but Amateur we call it AMAZON !

Posted using Partiko Android

I normally seek these type of products still from retailers and support the local economy as often as I can. Most times, the price difference isn’t material enough to risk the quality!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I prefer to go local Market to buy such things. Amazon is good but sometimes their seller just sent low quality products.

The video is not working for me but is that bizarre yellow thing you are holding in your hands in the cover photo what you were waiting so enthusiastically and patinently yesterday? :D

We need a STEEMazon - it would beat the crap outta Amazon. The only thing I've bought was @steemfiction's book by Steem authors - Voices in the Darkness
WIN_20190406_02_28_30_Pro.jpg

Wow, an actual physical book! That's great.

I just checked the UK Amazon and it's there! I'll order this today.. what a great initiative. SteemAzon would be awesome.

Thank you for ordering it! I have a story in there called "Don't Mind Me". Love to hear what you thought of the book!

Will do

In my country many recycled products are also used from garbage. For example, a plastic bottle of bottled water will be used again for other water packaging. The use of repetitive plastic is definitely dangerous for health

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76