Why Bother Making DTube Videos?

in #dtube5 years ago


People,

In today's video, I try to make the case for creating videos on this platform, even if nobody is watching and they get deleted after a given period of time.

You may not have thought of this one value before.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

100% man. I think that by working that creative muscle, it spurs additional creativity and ideas. Simply by doing, you become more comfortable and naturally get better over time.

Absolutely well said. Yes, that creative muscle!

That's a good point @adetorrent. If I miss one of yours videos after there's no more chance for me again. That creates a feeling of scarcity and I have to consume the content immediately, but I would like to choose my ideal time to watch or re-watch the content. Well the point is about continuing doing videos no matter what. Well done bro!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you sir. We all strive to be as good as you at video :)

🤙

:-/ Yeah, video making is definitely something I should try and learn. I just don't like talking to a camera :') Some say I should just record and not look back, post it immediately :')

Also.... you can just make the videos and never post them :) . That's another hack. You can watch them back yourself.. and you'd improve that way too.

Fun fact: I originally started a youtube channel because I hated my voice and how I looked on camera. I did it to get over that the hard way. I also had a speech problem where I couldn't say more than 10 words without an error 😅 - I can go up to 20 words now hahah.

Oh man - that's actually a great idea. I'm gonna practice for a week and throw away all the videos to see how it goes after a few days :D Oh, don't we all hate our voices? 😭

YES! The thing is, I think you'd be very good once you get over the initial issues :)
You should do a live stream haha.

Couldn’t agree more. Have often said that my videos suck but they used to really, really suck. At this point... just the doing action is where the improvements come. Now I’m looking more in to the technical aspects... better sound, luts for even look, animations and so on... but just the constant creation was the key to me being able to even grasp a lut. Lol.
Dtube is a blessing for us beginners. You can actually find a mini following who really watch your vids.
I put out all my vids on YouTube too. I have 22 subscribers over there and a low view count...it’s so saturated on YouTube.

Yet dtube I get legit interaction, feedback and views.
Nice vid, good point. And I like that you are sitting on the floor and not the couch.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahaha. OMG. I love the floor. I was just being myself. I spend more time on the floor than the couch :)

22 subs? you influencer you! 😄😄

Yes it is so true. I can’t help it... I just influence people. Those 22 people are practically completely new people.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The value we create isn't the content itself but the art of making videos and getting better at it. Nice one brother Ade.

Thank you bro. Thanks for watching.

This is an interesting perspective and never thought about this one.

Posted using Partiko Android

always good to learn new tips. I focus on crypto, but might do travel in future

One would think you were already doing travel given the username :)
Thanks for stopping by.

i hope to do travel videos in future, consider i have done lots of travel in past

Congratulations @adetorrent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 950 posts. Your next target is to reach 1000 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I definitely have it on my list to eventually start to get some videos. Writing was difficult at first and has become easier for me as I have jumped into it. Thanks for sharing those great analogies!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97