Don't Forget To Live Your Life

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi people,

In this video I talk about how we are sometimes so concerned about investing for tomorrow that we forget to live today's experiences.

This is not financial advice



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

If we’re alive then we’re living

Don’t overthink
Follow your passion
Follow your Heart

When I start to listen to my heart more than the head, I become more alive and I felt I’m really living

engagement doctor Upvote.gif

Thank you for stopping by bro.. keep shinning the light.

Let´s say we all have a normal life. We are educated, we have a job, a bunch of friends, twice a year we are going on a vocation, maybe we are missing a love… But once a while on a Sunday night we are lying on the bed and just before we fall asleep we are thinking .. OH damn, I don´t wanna work tomorrow.. or we ask ourselves.. That´s all??? Is that really everything?? Come on! There must be more. We try to find something how to get rich easily .. ouu yeah Steemit! And we spend more and more time on internet. But how to get our shit done… We can see rich and beautiful people everywhere and we are getting sick because „our life si so horrible“ …but often our life is so beautiful in comparison with others.. It is all about the mindset.. I like your last sentence about sun outside.. Enjoy! :))

You paint a good picture with your words :) . Thank you and enjoy your day too ☀️

It's all about balance. And like I would always say: the present is as important as the future. Thus, we need to find that middle ground. Sometimes I feel waiting to become a billionaire from crypto is greedy and might be farfetched. As much as many hope the price of steem and other coins to drastically go up, in the long run, that might really come back to haunt a lot of people. This is just helping achieve my dream and take care of my fam. I can't ask for more...

Posted using Partiko Android

Some wise and true words here! I think I can partly understand your struggle as I hate to spend money on stuff (I am weird, I know) but being a minimalist, I need to do so very rarely actually :D But yeah, sometimes, I wish my mind was less occupied with Steem & this crypto world and more with the real world outside. That´s for sure. But that´s where forest bathing comes to my aid :)

LOL. Thanks Engagement Doctor :)

No time ... Just steem and steem . :)))

Hahaha. Steem on!

Great advice indeed! I think many have too much in the space and that could leave to severe limitations as learned throughout the past year. My approach is to limit any that can impact my family’s lifestyle to a minimum so that we can enjoy ourselves while still building for the future!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good balance

You are right, I also think so, I am always busy with what is going to get tomorrow, so that even my family often goes to walk and travel even though it never occurred to me, even though I should not forget what is currently available

If we're lucky enough to have loved ones, we should spend as much quality time with them as we can.

Wonderful video Ade! I really enjoyed watching your insights. Should do more of these type of videos ;)
So important to find the balance, to live now and still take care of the future. Blessings 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you dear Inesa. I learnt quite a bit from you over the years :)

Thanks for the financial advice @adetorrent! The financial wizard has advised and I must follow!

Hahaha. Trying to get me in trouble with Her Majesty. Only her financially qualified subjects are permitted to give advice under her reign :)

Great vlog post Ade. Love it. I get tunnel vision myself and have to kick myself to continue living my Life with my beautiful family and NOT be consumed with Steem and Crytpto. Definitely a balancing act.

Family is everything! They love us unconditionally and we take them for granted sometimes because of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28