The Best Video Genre For DTube?

in #dtube5 years ago


So, people,

In this video I talk (think aloud) about the genre of video that's perfect for DTube in the current setting.
What do you think?

There're also gratuitous shots of coffee :)



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I couldnt agree more! Dtube is perfect for breaking news, I might just start a current drama series... The only problem is I'm always behind news. You're a genius, time to step up!

you’re a genius

Well, I can’t argue with you there 😭😭😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

The only concern in the short term is that it will limit the amount of truly artistic content creators searching to produce and engage with unique content here rather than YouTube where they may be censored. This demonstrates some of the weaknesses of the current model that limits the monetization of content to support future growth for content creators.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree. But maybe DTube just isn’t for that kind of content. After all we don’t yet have the mass user base. Maybe if DTube became a kind of video Twitter, the non-creating consumers will come.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds great, something i should consider. I haven't really given much thought to how my videos are stored. The way steem is setup most contents lose its relevance after the seven days period. Well i create content spontaneously so i guess I'm on that path already. Why do so much research when people are only going to interact with your contents that are present. I have gone back to view posts that are 8days (or more) old. To be honest these are little thing we hardly factor. Our consumption culture is quite different from what's obtainable mainstream

I might be the only one that is relieved that they are not going to be forever on the blockchain. I do appreciate how much you can learn from the old one, but there is value in the fact that are ephemeral. We need to forget some in order to learn other :)

Haha you do have a point :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

That makes perfect sense and I think subconsciously many people have been doing that. For me , the videos that I want to keep I post to YouTube as well , the others are were meant for a moment. But definitely think we need to look at dtube differently and not compare to other platforms. Good one bro!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good Idea mate and I had the same before paying for onelovedtube ipfs :P
And btw: I think we need some more people like @exyle who is making videos about the current state.

Peace!

P.S. what happened to your eyes? spooky light setup :D

Hahaha. That's my hand-wash basin. I'm in my bathroom :)

Congratulations @adetorrent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 45000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

I think you have the potential to create a video genre.

but the quality is also very perfect

Great video.

I have seen someone actually who have left dtube because he believes after sometime, his video is nowhere to be found unlile youtube you mention of in your video.

Majorly, if dtube can work in that aspect also, it will be good. Like the word you use in your video, maybe if dtube can try to replicate youtube in that aspect of been able to access your video anytime forever, it will be pretty great.

I have seen video in youtube which are like 5 years ago and like 2-3 years ago and i am like how i wish dtube can hlbe lile that also. To try to replicate that.

In the aspect of genre, i remember when i was postingvideo on dtube, my genre was basically based on motivational talks like that but actually everybody have his way of genre. Some people may decide to post about the news genre which is also pretty cool.

And lastly, i was wondering where is your coffee you have prepared before the video. Is it lost?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89