Two Steem Landmarks Reached. Hurray.

in #dtube5 years ago


Greetings!

Today I am celebrating the achievement of two landmarks on the Steem blockchain of which I'm somewhat proud.

However consider the following when watching the video:

  1. I've never used bid bots to boost my posts, so the reputation has been organic. This is why it took so long to hit 70 rep. It's much easier to do now if you just use bid bots. It won't take a year and half haha.
  2. I've never powered down. So the 70k Steem is everything powered up, including investment.
  3. It may seem like I'm rich, but I'm actually at about 50% loss. So if I were to (be able to) sell all my Steem today for Sterling, I'd only get about half of my initial investment back! However due to the amazing ability to earn more Steem, I've managed to drag that down from the 90% loss following the crytpo price "crash", and also combat inflation.

Don't feel sorry for me yet though :) . When Steem moons, I'm going to be a pretty happy person.


The featured musician is Sir Shina Peters.
The album is: Ace - Afro Juju (One of the most successful albums in the history of Nigeria) released in 1989



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

great success, hi-five?

Posted using Partiko Android

Not on the very same day as we were talking about recently but still close and still a magnificent achievement :) Congrats man! Reaching the 70 rep without a single use of bid bots is truly remarkable ;)

Btw, don´t be surprised if you get even more popular now, I nominated you to this challenge by Oracle so let´s see what happens :D

Enjoy your Big Seven Day man!

777.jpg

LOL, thanks bro! Yes I saw the nomination. Thank you.
I think they're after people that have been banned from other platforms though. People that can bring their content and large audience over here.

Actually, I was a bit confused about what content they want to support so I asked them and here is what they replied:

Hello,

at the moment we only consider applications where you are:

  • Someone who has been banned, censored, demonetised, deplatformed etc from other social media sites
  • A political commentator, scientist or other media personality who has been shutdown for their beliefs or opinions
  • A citizen journalist
  • A crypto-influencer or someone who makes content about this tech (which social media giants won't let you talk about)

I think you would fit in the last category, kind of ;)

Congratulations Adé! Well deserved. Always important to point out the organic growth here on our platform. Keep on hustling and I am sure, we all will be quite happy when our investments start to pay off at last. Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you bro. Yes indeed we will be ✨

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very Huge Congrats on Your Milestones Ade. May it be the fuel you need to keep it going <3

You’re my hustle role model 😎✌🏾

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well well well if it isn't adetorrent here with another video hahaha congratulations buddy what can I say, I guess the dapps played a huge role and you're Such a hardworker too, as for your investment really. It's just a matter of time really.

Yes indeed, it's all a matter of time. Admittedly it's not easy, but I have a slight advantage because I've seen the promise land.

wow ... 70 K is a lot :)) ... I hope I get soon up 10 K :) I have long road to go but I try :))

Yep. 10k is also a lot. That will put you in the top 5% of Steem holders :)

YEs ... this sounds good when I get there :)

A great milestone you have reached. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. It really is :)

Sorry, you don't have enough BEER in your account. You need 10 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com

Nice video pertaining your journey and how you achieved your reputation. And also about our special #seven77 campaign led by @nathanmars7. Have a great day steem on 👍♨️💪🙌🎶👍😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats! Inspiring metrics to have and for us to aspire as well! Great things to come!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34