I'm Sitting On A Treasure Trove

in #dtube5 years ago


I mentioned in a previous video that I am going to start uploading videos to YouTube with DTube branding and references in it, including links back to Steemit articles and DTube channels, e.t.c. It's primarily to spread awareness about this platform to the outside world, but also to serve as backup for my videos when they get deleted here due to capacity limitations.

In the process I realised something. Since I haven't been doing this already, cross posting that is, I am sitting on a lot of content waiting to be published on YouTube without much work! Effectively I can post for most of 2019 without even having to record a new video.

The only problem I will face is the fact that some videos contain Public Domain songs that have now been claimed by unscrupulous companies for the purpose of stealing revenue from unwitting YouTubers. This is no problem on DTube of course, but YouTube may end up striking my account if I get too many claims.


The first one I put up today is the DTube video I made to promote @wafrica a few months ago.

I believe that where Steem can really see success is the so-called developing world, where even at these low prices, Steem can still make a bit of an impact. These regions of the world also have financial institutions that are quite unstable with weak currencies so there is a higher likelihood of the adoption of cryptocurrency in the mainstream.

Can you imagine what would happen if a country like Nigeria, with an estimated population of about 200 million, decides to adopt Steem nationally?



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I've never heard of people gaming the youtube copyright system that way. Damn, I guess people will always find a way to 'cheat' the system, too bad for everyone that has to 'pay' for this! So much stuff going on in the world these days..

Sorry but that is incorrect. YouTube doesn't own the rights to your video once you upload it. Ade can upload his videos wherever he wants and on as many platforms as he wishes. :)

What are you talking about? I never said that he couldn't upload his videos on as many platforms as he wants - I was talking about the unscrupulous companies claiming public domain music to make music off of unwitting YouTubers... As always, if there's a 'flaw' in any system, people will find a way to exploit it..

hahaha sorry man I totally read your comment wrong. And you are totally right! People will always find a way to exploit "flaws" in systems, especially if it helps them earn more money.

I'm searching for you...

I FOUND YOU!

Team follow 4 follow !!

@adetorrent, In my opinion, you are taking effective step to promote Steem. And in my opinion, over the peroid of time masses will going to get know about the Steem without any doubt because day by day Steem Blockchain is turning into DAPP Factory. Let's hope for the best and Steem on. Stay blessed. 🙂

Love the way you are promoting steem and I know in the future steem will be the highest in the crypto world and if Nigeria adopts it that means you will be among the early birds that will benefit from it and that will boost Nigeria economy .

Stay blessed .

Excellent promotional video, @adetorrent. So, Steem, Steemit will grow a lot, hopefully very soon. Very good initiative. A hug.

Nigerians, compared to many African countries tops the may lists available. Their content is know to grow, they doing a good job in here.

Ok so you are putting the eggs in multiple baskets, not bad ;) I was also considering to start a YouTube channel when I will find a main theme to talk about. My main issue is that I have to many interests :))

You can do videos about mountain hiking. You can talk about gear, tools, advice, your favourite mountains, stories of stuff that happened on previous hikes, safety, .... :)

Yeah that is indeed a great approach buddy and and all the best with it as well. While with the way of thinking of yours that would sure allow some people to get to know about the Dtube & steemit platform as well. Which would really be great by the way !!

While try to wear Green Tshirt next day for the spike to gain jk

Stay well buddy !!

That's the plan, thanks.

Yes! Yes! Yes! Ade, that is the ticket for sure, maximize that content to it's fullest. :) :) You already put in the time to make those videos.

Your content is evergreen stuff... perfect for YouTube. I'm sure you're on there. I'll find you :)

hahaha thanks man!! I always appreciate your support! I will make it easy for you. :) https://www.youtube.com/user/inthekitchenwithmatt

@mrchef111 I just subscribed to your youtube channel

Well thank you! That is awesome! :)

I also have another channel where I put my not cooking related videos. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiLpgrVNmh_1Q7edGNazF5A?

Yes, I've seen both of them :) You're a YouTube Dolphin! hehe

hahahaha :)

Yah, spreading the awareness of steem to the world is a good move. I think we has user of steemit have a role play in making this place a success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76