2 Dollars Can Change Lives

in #dtube5 years ago


People,

I've crossed a threshold of sorts today, thanks to the slowly rising price of Steem.

It's quite depressing to see where the poverty line is around the world, but I'm excited about how Steem can change the world.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Appreciation all over.

Honestly, if I see a 2$ upvote I'm thinking it's more than 2 STEEM, and 1 STEEM will be 20$-30$ some day - making that upvote an amount even I in the Western world can live off.

It's mindblowing and amazing to feel that Power. Just from sharing our thoughts and ideas with the world.

I'm grateful every day, and I can't even begin to imagine how grateful those are that have already been able to pay that one bill or the week worth of grocery shopping they could never have afforded otherwise.

<3

(Pretty humbling to realize that I'm sipping a 3$ coffee right now - one coffee that could have fed a family today. What different worlds we live in.)

(Pretty humbling to realize that I'm sipping a 3$ coffee right now - one coffee that could have fed a family today. What different worlds we live in.)

I think about this sort of stuff a lot! However we have to drink coffee so we can support the people working at the coffee shop too :D

Oh the dream of $20 steem (and it's not a farfetched dream either)

Hahaha - yes, those people need to be able to pay rent too :D

Ugh, 20$ STEEM... Might just happen second half of this year if some of the BTC rumors and predictions I am constantly hearing come true.

Wow really? That's crazy. This is the time for all the woo woo people of Steem to come together and use that Law Of Attraction / manifestation stuff to make this thing happen ASAP :)

Here in Venezuela, two dollars is enough, of course it does not solve all your problems, but if you are raising two dollars a week, believe me it is a big difference. Our Bolivarian currency is very devalued, the minimum wage in dollars is almost 6 dollars, it's nothing, you can not even buy a cheese! I started with Steemit with the idea of ​​helping my parents and collecting at least a dollar, since that would make a difference, of course, it's hard to see good results, haha, but here I go, happy to have won two dollars last week and I was able to buy a chocolate for my brother, a great joy :)

It'll help me buy subscriptions for two weeks data to be on steem and if someone blesses me with that then I'll be grateful, I'm really glad for you buddy I hope steem gets to a dollar so it'll keep increasing, cheers and nice push-ups always

That's a very practical example, thanks. I am still thinking about the logistics for a Steem powered 4G data access out there. I had a little back and forth about it with @nonsowrites the other day. The higher the price of Steem, the more viable it becomes.

Hahahaha obviously thanks man, a steem powered 4G data access? That's awesome I'll see how it turns out

You have no idea how $1 can feed a soul here in Ghana for breakfast. It does help. That is 5ghc(ghana cedis) equivalence. And so steem if up would change many lives here in Ghana cos its happened here before. Thanks for sharing and we keep sharing how helpful this blockchain could be a live changing platform for us all.

I love this. You know I'd love to be in Ghana right now having breakfast in that amazing weather haha.

It certainly will feel simply good.. Imagine many financial companies here in Ghana investing with steem when $2 can take care of a child a whole day. Lots of people will make profits should steem go up. I cant wait to see you @adetorrent @bleepcoin @surfyogi @ackza @nanzo-scoop in Ghana someday. It will be a great steem meetup in Africa. Thanks so much always sir @adetorrent.

Getting to $0.30 and I remember what $0.10 felt like as the first couple of months here I never go close to that payout for a post. However, I agree that thr potential is how to get those who need it involved as the underlying interests of cryptos is to get the technology to the unbanked in thr world which last time I read was around 1.9 billion people!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on the 30 cents. I remember being super excited when I reached 30 cent upvotes not too log ago. At that value, when you upvote someone you can see their payout make a little jump up :)

Really your say I like that steem change the world and many poor people who have made a position here.It is a very big credit I mean

Yes indeed. Lets hope it keeps rising.

Yes bro I want to build our account and I want live with you and with steem blockchain.I wish to you happiness forever

great message Ade! and congrats on your new milestone! it truly is a brilliant platform to do so much good :)

I'm typing this listening to your voice ringing in that water :)

We waiting when upvote will be 4$ and 6$ and more and more heheh😀 Yes one people 2$ change his life, one people smile when see 2$. But to take a month later, the man is more satisfied😀My dreams to whitdraw some steem every month for your expenses without listening to my girlfriend why I take some money to take salary😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha. Your girlfriend will spend all the money 😭😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Getting there myself at 74c (the $1 target), I have never had such a big vote.., makes you feel good about what we did a few months ago doesn't it?

Yes its an amazing feeling. It also makes me happy to see this is happening at 50 cents. Oh the possibilities!

You can be my new Kpine 😄🙈😍😍😍
Congrats on the new milestone, I hope it lasts for sometime :)
$2 is a great cup of coffee here.😊Though in some places it maybe enough to cater for a full mean to be honest.

Kenya is doing pretty well. It's one of the most balanced countries in Africa when it comes to % living under poverty line (less than half). Unlike somewhere like Nigeria where it's nearly three quarters.

LOL. Don't worry, you are a Kpine too ;)

Haha.. Right..

I have some friends from europe and the states and they say the standard of living is close to there. They don't understand how it can be expensive in Africa lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31