You choose, we fly! My sister and I will fly to any european location you want us to!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello guys and welcome to another post of mine!

It will be a bit more special one today, because my sister and I came up with a really cool idea.

We are disposed to fly to a european country of your choice, to do the stuff you can't or don't have time for, and all of that for your vote!

The way this would work is the following:

We would post a Blog/Vlog each month, announcing the next flight date.

You comment your desired location, the reason we should go there, and the places you would like us to visit.

Upvote the post to reach the ammount needed for flight booking, etc. (Deciding between $250 in votes or $300) It will probably depend on the city aswell.

We will travel to the destination that the comment with most upvotes has suggested.

The top 3 comments will get 65%, 25% and 10% respectively, in SBD if the post's upvotes surpass the ammount needed.

My sister and I aren't making any profit off of this except for the "free" travel.
We would vlog and document everything. That includes withdrawing the money, booking the flights, hotel and obviously the trip itself.
If you're skeptical about this, feel free to watch the video or just leave.

Sorry about my stuttering in the clips below, I was really tired and English felt like a whole new level of speaking.

Have a great day!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Just a tip, all the outtakes kind of take some slight credibility from your presentation. But its still a great idead, liker uber but for vacations! Then with air bnb you can see places you've always wanted for much cheaper.

I guess they do. Probably should have gotten a script written. But yeah. Instead of spending money on retarded platforms as I said in the video, it could be a nice mutual thing where everyone is a winner. Thanks for the tip though! :)

No problem. I dont want to criticize, just a helpful tip. I think the idea alone is so unique its a selling point alone!

Hehe thank you. As I said, I thought it's a good way to contribute to the community without "wasting" the money.

Nicest way of steeming dollars for the trip. Wish you good luck.

How about Monaco? that always seems exciting when James Bond goes there.

It sounds like a really cool idea! We'll figure it out in the next few days.

This post has received gratitude of 3.10 % from @appreciator thanks to: @akamtn.

Really cool post very interesting!! followed and up voted looking forward to more post! I'm new to steemit and trying to get my blog out there if you get the chance please check it out I think you will enjoy it!

Congratulations @akamtn, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4183 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7584.04. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Sounds like a great idea, keep us posted with videos and pictures on your channel!

Check out my new post about the current crash If you get a chance!
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@luca21/the-next-flash-crash#comments

As your experiment gets more successful you could add other countries to your travel options. What a great way to see the world and enjoy life. Good luck and I look forward to following your adventures!

Yes! The plan is to go to european countries just for now, as it is cheaper and just easier. (No passports or visas required). I'll keep you all updated!
Have a great day

As your experiment gets more successful you could add other countries to your travel options. What a great way to see the world and enjoy life. Good luck and I look forward to following your adventures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71