DTUBE FOOD | RUSSIAN COTTAGE CHEESE DONUTS!! - PONCHIKI! VIDEO RECIPE!

in #dtube6 years ago


I love this quick ten min donut recipe! It is an extremely easy-to-cook and delicious dish to tea. As opposed to dough donut, cottage cheese one boasts more tender and soft flavor. The cottage cheese donuts can be either stuffed or not. Ponchiki are a walk down memory lane for me. My Mom used to make them quite often when I was a little girl. Enjoy for dessert or afternoon tea.

Ingredients
1/2 cup of 150 gr of full fat 9 % dry cottage cheese or quark/farmers cheese

1 egg

1,5 tbsp of sugar

6-8 tbsp of plain flour

Pinch of baking soda + vinegar Sunflower or vegetable oil for deep frying

Icing sugar ( optional)

Directions
Step 1: Mix your sugar and egg. Add cottage cheese.

Step 2 : Place vinegar onto your baking soda and let it bubble, add to the mixture. Add flour and mix well

Step 3 : Preheat your oil so its nice and hot.

Step 4 : Roll out the donut ball shapes from the mixture using more flour if needed.

Step 5 : Cook your donuts on each side for few minutes until golden brown. Step 6 : Place them onto a paper towel to get rid of any excess oil. Once cooled down, add icing sugar on top and enjoy while they are hot!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, its looking so delicious.I am sure gonna try this one.Your foods are really awesome mam.Thanks for the recipe.

Oh wow, these sound delicious. This recipe is going into my book and I will be giving it a try.

These look amazing, but arent the best things to see when you've just started a diet, lol.

hahah prob not :P

amazing conten creator dtuber star on trending

This recipe I love, I always do it but with another version, but this one looks great, suddenly I encourage myself to do it again, thanks for sharing it.

heheh yeah its so easy!! welcome!!

More workout videos please.

heheh yes we will do that :P

AJ picked your post @allasyummyfood for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Delicious 😋😋😋

Always killing it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89