My first video on Dtube: the Palace of Parliament

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone and welcome to my first video on DTube!

Did you know that the second largest administrative building in the world, after the Pentagon, is the Palace of Parliament (or the House of People) in Bucharest?

According to the World Records Academy, it is the second largest building in terms of surface area, the most expensive administrative building, but also the world's heavy building. It measures 270 meters long and 240 meters wide, 86 meters high and 92 meters deep. All these, on an area of 66,000 square feet.

The People's House was built on the Arsenal Hill, the highest point in Bucharest.

The materials used to raise the most imposing buildings of Romania are 100% Romanian and worth a fortune. In the Parliament Palace there are 1,000,000 cubic meters of marble, 5,500 tons of cement, 7,000 tons of steel, 20,000 tons of sand, 1,000 tons of basalt, 900,000 cubic meters of wood essences, 3,500 tons of crystal, 200,000 cubic meters of glass, 2,800 chandeliers, 220,000 square feet of rugs and 3,500 square feet of leather. All of these materials went through the hands of over 700 architects and about 20,000 workers who worked in three shifts, 24 hours a day.

The construction began in 1984.

Also, the building exceeds 2% of the volume of the Keops pyramid in Egypt.

The number of rooms is 1.000. They were decorated with marble and wood. Many of the carpets that decorate this building have been made inside it because they were too heavy to be brought outside the building.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

image.png

Sort:  

This is so big building. Looks fascinating!
Have a great day :)

Thank you, maybe you will visit it :)

Visited Bucharest a few times, "lived" there for a month. Never got to see it. Maybe, one day.

Yes, maybe next time :)

Wow wonderful your parliament photography really awsome ..I follow you and resteemit done..

I appreciate, thank you very much ;)

Great job, dear ;)

Well done Allesia!
"Casa poporului" este un motiv de mandrie chiar daca a fost construit intr-o perioada neagra a istoriei noastre...
Iti doresc un week-end placut!😉

Asa este, mulțumesc pt comentariu. Un weekend placut si tie! :)

wow friend, how beautiful, is majestic. It is seen that it is immense as you describe it. It's like a movie. I would like to know Bucharest. :)

It is a very imposing building and is very interesting to visit. Hugs

Greetings dear friend, good morning, I hope you find yourself well. I wanted to ask you a question to see if you can help me. I want to upload a video of my girl in her project closing but I do not know how is the procedure. I'm looking on youtube and everything comes out in English. and well I'm not very good with English in audio. I have to upload it first on youtube to get the link and then upload it? or is it mounted directly on dtube and dlive? ... and which one is easier: dtube or dlive? thank you with the help you can give me.

You do not have to add it to youtube. Add it directly to Dtube or Dlive. The procedure is just as simple on both.

Muchas gracias. No pude montarlo aun, hice fue una publicación de un parque en Holanda, si quieres las ves, seguro te va a gustar... vamos a ver si esta semana puedo montar el video del proyecto de Kathe, sino subo solo fotos. Gracias que tengas un excelente día.

Wow! What a huge palace! :-O I'll be sure to take a look at it at the end of the month!

You have to visit it, it is one of the places you should not miss if you come to Bucharest. :*

There is no "if" ^^ I Will come! 30th of May!

Great, and how long will you stay?

Until June 2nd! Are you on Discord?

Yes, with the same name. I'm sorry I'm not in Bucharest at that time, I'll go on holiday in Venice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11