Street Musicians in Saint Petersburg, Russia

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I came to Saint Petersburg for a few days and it´s the vibe I felt was kind of Bohemian and artistic, unlike Moscow, in here I could see Streets full of painters, performers and singers all together sharing the street.

I bet they were all there in the way to the FIFA Fan Zone because they knew there would be a lot of people because of the semi final..

I´m amazed at how much talent I´ve found so far, this are just some of the musicians I´ve found, I´m going to be uploading more and more artists performing.

I´m here for the world cup and I´ve always said that Football unites Nations and people, but I´m also convinced that music is the Universal language, and we can all communicate through it, even if we don´t speak the same language.

I hope you enjoy this video. This time I made it a little longer because the feedback I got from the last video suggested I should include longer clips.

Disclaimer: I tipped a considerable amount of money to each and every musician I recorded, to reward their work and because I´m going to be profiting from these videos, so it´s only fair they also profit.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@anomadsoul girls in black dress dancing on music

Querido amigo @anomadsoul, En primer lugar debo agradecerte por compartir un pedacito de tu vida con nosotros, y mas en estos días de tu travesía en Europa.
Te felicito, no todos podemos darnos el lujo de caminar por las calles de Europa disfrutando de la buena música, son oportunidades que no llegan seguido a nuestras vidas, se que fue un sacrificio, un gran esfuerzo y lo lograste, ¡¡bravo!!.
El turismo debe ir de la mano con el folklore, mientras mas cosas bonitas muestras a los visitantes, mas visitantes querrán venir la próxima vez y visitar tu lugar, escuchar tu música y compartir un momento agradable contigo.
Debe sentirse muy bien estar "por el mundo" sin mas responsabilidades que tu vida y tus seguidores en Steemit jajaj, estoy seguro que siempre estas buscando lo mejor para nosotros, los mejores lugares, los mejores momentos y hasta la mejor música para presentarnos un material de calidad y con vivencias y experiencias vividas por ti en cada lugar que pisas.
De corazón debo agradecerlo, "de alguna manera" siento que es como Acompañarte un poco y disfrutar un poco de tu camino.
Dear friend @anomadsoul, First of all I must thank you for sharing a little bit of your life with us, and more in these days of your journey in Europe.
I congratulate you, not all of us can afford to walk the streets of Europe enjoying good music, these are opportunities that do not come into our lives often, I know it was a sacrifice, a great effort and you did it, bravo!
! Tourism should go hand in hand with folklore, the more beautiful things you show visitors, the more visitors will want to come next time and visit your place, listen to your music and share a pleasant moment with you.
It must feel good to be "in the world" with no more responsibilities than your life and your followers in Steemit jajaj, I am sure you are always looking for the best for us, the best places, the best times and even the best music to present us with quality material and experiences and experiences lived by you in every place you step.
I have to thank you from the bottom of my heart, "somehow" I feel it's like i>i>Accompany you a little bit and enjoy a little bit on your way.
Again...
THANK YOU!

What place did you like most in St. Petersburg?

I really like Senate Square and New Holland.

Thats really nice. So kind of you to share them a tipped. Appreciate the kind gestures.
Enjoy!

Wow the fancy footwork of that lady with the woman is amazing, I guess Russia 2018 is nearly over, and you're surely feeling the excitement, it really is a beautiful video, I'm guessing the dancers are proffesionals,

Cheers Eric, a wonderful video 😁😁

That is awesome and the standard is so high! I hope you told them all about steemit open mic? I'd say at least 70% of the artists you showed here would end up getting a curie vote or two :-)

I particularly enjoyed the first musician and those fantastic Russian dancers :-) Great clips Eric

That's great! Such talented people are born only in St. Petersburg!

Wow! That sounds great for you to find such amazing talents in Russia. I know you must be having a great time by now. Do invite them to steem if possible. Cheers!

What a fantastic selection of street musicians @anomadsoul. So much variety.

I follow someone from St Petersburg here on Steemit so I've seen a lot of posts from there. It was always on my list of places to visit but even more so now. it looks wonderful.

I hope you enjoyed the football! 😊

I have never played in the streets, when in Barcelona there were heavy regulations with fines and I was already doing reasonably well on conventional stages back then. But I found so much talent. I would love to try but have no portable P.A. I would try. And live now in a small place where it makes no sense. But I remember a chinese man playing erhu (chinese violin) once brought me to tears and he was invisible for almost everyone. I have done all kind of venues during two decades, small cofee dlives for a few and big stages for thousands. And people's appreciation sadly is linked with their idea of success. I am sure a popular person would be just "unseen" too, so I find it sometimes sad and grateful when people actually appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17