DTube Inception: Sndbox Creative Process Video

in #dtube5 years ago


I know I kind of went outside the sndbox on this one.

This is my late entry to the DTube - Your Creative Process [@dtube contest 5] contest. It's not a time lapse but I think a few of the creative ideas I had were different to say the least. The idea was to capture one's creative process for dtube videos but I decided to attempt to go more meta than that. The idea was to make a video of making a video of making a video. Inception the hell out of it in other words.

premiere-ception.PNG

Are you not following? It's ok.

I'm not even sure I am.

The problem was I learned my software Snagit introduced a audio sync issue that got progressively worse so I had to scrap a lot of footage which sucked. The solution may be taking smaller clips so the audio and video stays in line. Well...

TIL

One thing I created in one of the scrapped videos is this.

ripsontrending.gif
This isn't even my final form.

It's not final but I want to make some sort of into from "Alex Rips on Trending" with the goal being using public shaming to improve quality. I will make it a point to only target the most ridiculously absurd posts that have been boosted to retarded amounts.


^Public Shaming

image.png
No more Mr. Niceguy!
sauce

So, that's it for today. I'm taking a break from the normal grind. Work will resume this coming week on all the things. I need to restore my sanity this weekend.

Family is coming to visit so gonna chill with my brotha. Hopefully, you enjoyed this trainwreck of a video maybe just enough to upvote it.

It would be greatly appreciated.

Oh Long Johnson Meme Origin for those interested


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi, @anthonyadavisii!

You just got a 7.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @anthonyadavisii!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.557 which ranks you at #1851 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1850).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

good job ... I like your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22