World in the Hands of a Warrior

in #dtube5 years ago


This video is very symbolic to me. I've made it using different moments from other videos that show a friend of mine who practices martial arts extensively and follows what some may call the "warrior's way." I've seen him do extraordinary things , but in this video I'm just showing hands... Hands because they can hold lots of power and bring good and bad things into life, and create, and destroy.

The power one holds in his/her hands has to go together with a PURE HEART. If that heart is missing, the one who possesses that power can become a monster.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That was an interesting video! I love the idea of focusing on the hands. I've recently gotten into interpretive dance which has a ton of hand movement for me. I believe that there is Divine Magick in the motions that we make, especially when they are made mindfully. We are truly powerful beings and must be very careful what we manifest into existence.

second that. We are powerful beings and most of the time clueless about what we're conjuring. I resteemed this post and followed the both of you @amethystmidnight & @araska-dragonkey. By the way, I found this conversation because I set up @ginabot to notify whenenver someone uses the term "magick". Most of the time it notifies me about stupid card games or Disneyland. This was the first time I landed somewhere useful! Happy to be here.

Hello mayb, thanks for the resteem! Sorry my comments lag and post twice)))

Thanks for the resteem, @mayb ! I started here just 3 days ago and I am not looking for people to make friends with and interesting content and conversations to engage in.

Yes, I agree. Everything matters, and even the smallest thing or act can have huge influence and consequences. Every little thing we do leads to something

Congratulations @araksa-dragonkey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88