The Light House | Cinematic Oneshot

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


The Light House



I have been traveling in Australia for the past 2.5 months and have been fortunate enough to see some wonderful places. I spent about a month in a quiet surf town called Yamba on the East coast. It was a wonderful place to find my grounding after lots of movement in Thailand. I was grateful to spend some time with a family while helping them build a perma-culture garden n their back yard. I documented a little bit of the experience and I am looking forward to sharing that with you. I learned a lot about gardening and what it takes to create something sustainable. Gardening can be very rewarding because you get the opportunity to physically see the fruits of your labor. I got to eat the very food that I helped grow and fill with love. It's an exciting process that I am going to continue to participate in.

I some footage from this experience but until I fully digest it all and get a chance to sift through all of it I wanted to share with you this beautiful one shot I was able to capture of the local lighthouse.

It still operates at night and helps give the town a sense of a time by gone. It is an amazing town full of couples settling into their new homes and starting their families balanced with surf bums living in their vans and living the youthful dreams so many of us dream of. I loved my experience there and was grateful to learn how to surf. Albeit I am no master yet, but will return to hone the skill. Until then, adios Yamba I love you and I am grateful for the experience.

Please let me know what you guys think about this little edit and leave a comment below

Until next time
Arqetype

giphy.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @for91days to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

YES

It looks cool! I have not seen such a modified post yet.

Thank you @lashota glad you noticed the extra stuff in the post!

I was also in Yamba a few months ago, lovely place! ❤️ all your cinematic shots, you are certainly a master in making those!
I’ve seen some travelers helping in building perma-culture gardens in exchange of accommodation, and I’d love to try this cool meaningful way someday. Tell me when you share that experience! :)

Hey thank you @itchyfeetdonica I really appreciate that! It's a great way to travel and not spend money. I spent a month in my own appartment and I only had to work a few hours everyday. Way better than blowing money on a hostel! That's great you were in Yamba. I think I may go back there for a bit before ieave Australia!

Awesome! I love those effects in your video and I'll not even comment the lighthouse itself, I'm really lover of lighthouses and it'll be the reason for my next travel project.

Is it possible to go up on that one?

Thank you @mrprofessor that means a lot. I'm interested in this project of yours! I'm not sure if you could go in that one. Maybe with an official tour. It was operational.

Own, you should try! Those are the best views, from top of lighthouses. My project will be to photograph all the lighthouses in my state, 21 in total, visiting them using my bicycle.

Wow! That sounds super cool! Can't wait to see it. Have fun with that adventure!!!

There are some great lighthouses all along the East coast and especially in NSW. I still remember my dad taking me up to the one in Byron Bay as a kid. Great footage and good idea making the gifs!

Great effects in your video !!! I have not been to Yamba. By the way in 2.5 months in Australia where else have you been ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76