DTube : Unable to Upload any Videos & No Working Solutions

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

I decided to give steemit and DTube a try. Mostly because other platforms are now run by hypocrites who will block anyone who dares to speak freely.
I am blocked on Facebook most of the time. In 2018 I was blocked for five months so far. On Twitter, it is even worse, my account was suspended last year. I mostly use my Twitter and Facebook accounts to promote my YouTube videos. However even the links I post to Facebook and Twitter are being reported and removed.
On YouTube there is less policing in comparison with Facebook and Twitter, but still many of my videos were removed, +18 marked or blocked worldwide.
I am not killing or threatening anyone. I am merely making fun of stupid ideologies that make people kill other people.
...
This being said, I had high hopes for DTube to replace YouTube. It is completely understandable that a new platform will have many bugs. However with D.Tube it is all bugs.
Let us start with uploading a video. Until this moment I couldn't upload any videos.
I always get this error message after clicking submit.
IMG.png
I searched for a solution. Some people suggested logging out and back in. I could log out steemit, but I couldn't log out D.Tube itself. I click the command in the main menu (top-right corner) of DTube and it simply does nothing.
When I am logged out Steemit, I stay logged in D.Tube (I used steemit to log in).
LogOut.png
Of course I tried to change the video details (title and description), kept them short as possible and avoided adding # before the tags as noted in some threads.
Nothing worked so far...
Am I missing something or what!
...
Here is some technical data:
Browser : Google Chrome Version 67.0.3396.99 (Official Build) (32-bit)
Video: MP4 1280 x 720, size: 62 MB, Frame rate: 30 frame/second
Snapshot I uploaded : JPEG image, 1180 x 663 (taken while uploading i.e. using "Take Snap"), size: 117 KB
I filled all fields, but also tried with different combinations i.e. filled some, filled just one. However nothing worked and always got the same error.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70