I'll be missing Bloodstock festival 2019...

in #dtube5 years ago


Back in 2017 I filmed the Bloodstock metal festival weekend on behalf of Epiphone guitars.

Bloodstock is the UK's premiere outdoor multi-stage metal festival, set in Derbyshire.

This video is the third Bloodstock in a row that I shot and edited highlights coverage of the event for the Epiphone brand. (2015, 16 & 17)

We interviewed rock stars on the Epiphone tour bus, filmed loads of live shots and captured the event through the eyes of Epiphone. Just check out the video for ALL the fun.

However, over the last couple of years the guitar brand seems to have suffered some financial issues (along with Gibson), causing things like marketing to tighten their budgets etc.

So sadly I haven't had the opportunity last year, or this year, to attend the festival. But I have the brilliant Olivier from Sassy Films Ltd to thanks for asking me to shoot with him on these amazing projects!

As you can see by the video we made last year; it is a fantastic weekend, jam packed with excellent good natured people and mind shatteringly badass bands.

Bands highlights for me over the 2017 lineup were Skindred (I'm not traditionally a fan of their music, but their live show was out of this world) and Ghost.

Cheers to any of those who are attending this year; I wish you good weather and cold beer :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Sounds like a cool festival. It's too bad that you can't go this year.
With a lot of music going digital it doesnt surprise me that the guitar companies are having some issues these days. That's a shame.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24