🏀My Life's Journey - Overtime Thriller and Five In a Row - Sora vs Bracciano Team Highlights🏀

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Pallacanestro Sora Vs Bracciano

Well, where to start with this one of my amazing Stemian friends. These are kind of games we all love to play in as basketball players. It was a tough one but a fun one at the same time. This game had everything. It had some great highlights, many leads changes, and I am sure it was a fun one to watch as well. Well, at least, we think so as it was not the one for the fans with a weak stomach. lol But, let's start from the beginning...

First Half - Sluggish

Well, maybe, not all the way from the beginning as I don't want to waste your guys time So let me just quickly summarize the first 2 quarters and jump right into the interesting part. We did not enter the game well defensively and our opponent was firing on all cylinders. When you give your opponent confidence at the beginning of the match it usually means they will make some crazy shots they would not normally make. And, it exactly what happened to us. Even though we were playing against the team who is in front of the championship we did not want our 4 game winning streak stop at 4.

We just did not come out with the right energy on defense and it resulted with our opponent scoring 46 points on us the first half. Even though we played bad we were only down 7 points in the first half. But, we all knew if we continue to play like this it will not end up good for us in the end. So we had to step our game up defensively and our energy if we wanted to keep this winning streak alive.

2nd Half - Picking It Up

We came out the second half with much better energy and soon it started to show on the scoreboard. We were more energetic and just playing much better defense than in the first half. Soon we caught up with them and we were trading baskets for the rest of 3 quarter. It was an action packed 3 quarter as we picked up our game, but our opponent continued to have a good game as well. It was a setup for a great finish.

2019-03-09-23-06-17.jpg

In the 4th the battle continued. As we have given the confidence to our opponent in the first half they carried it into the last quarter. They were making some tough shots, but so did we. We exchanged leads until about 2 minutes left in the game. We were down 6 points as we missed some open shots and things were not looking good for us at all. But we did not give up. We scored a quick point and pressed full court. We managed to steal the ball and get it down to -2. With about 28 seconds left in the game.

2019-02-23-16-04-22 (1).jpg

Our coach called timeout and drew a play for me. I got between two players, got fouled, and had to make 2 free throws to tie the game. With about 11 seconds left in the game, I made both free throws and tied the game. Now here is where it gets interesting. Our opponent had the last shot to win the game, but out of the timeout they lose the ball and leave 8 seconds for us to try and win the game. We call another time-out and drew a play to try and win it.

So our point guard gets the ball on the side. I set the high screen for him and role straight to the basket. All 3 players went to defend him and I was all alone under the basket. I mean alone guys. Noone around me. But, my point guard did not manage to see me. He passed to the other guy who had to take a tough shot which did not go in. You can see this last play in the video highlights I made from the game. So we headed to the, not for faint of heart fans overtime. lol

Overtime

We did not open the overtime well and we looked like a team from the first 2 quarters. We were sluggish and our opponent took advantage. With about 1:40 left in overtime we were down -4. I had a bad shooting night all night pretty much. Usually some of the shots I missed I would make with my eyes closed but it was not my night. But, I knew one of these shots have to go in. So I picked up a ball created little space and drained a 3 pointer from the corner which got us to -1 with about 1:20 sec left on the clock.

2019-03-09-23-05-34.jpg

We played amazing defense in that last minute and we did not let them score again while my teammates finished the job on offense. My teammates really stepped it up in the last minute both on defense and offense and we ended up winning the game by 5 points. Amazing team victory for us no doubt. I ended the game with 17 points and 13 rebounds. I did not have a great game but the most important of all is that we WON as a team. I am very proud of my teammates for never giving up even when it looked like we are going to lose. We are now proudly on a 5 game winning streak and currently in the 8th playoffs spot which leads to playoffs.

My Favorite Moment

My favorite moment was at the end of the game as our President ran to the court to join us at the courts center. He was so incredibly happy for us winning this game. And, guys, he deserves it. One of the best Presidents of the club I have ever had the privilege to play for. He came into the huddle with a huge smile on his face an explosion of energy. I honestly thought he was going to pass out how loud he screamed. lol It was amazing. But we had to wait for him 10 sec to catch his breath after. lol We counted till five as for 5 wins in a row and saluted the amazing fans behind us. You can see it all in the team highlights video I attached to this post. It was a great day.

2019-03-09-23-05-58.jpg

Tomorrow we play against the first team in the championship on their court and we are sure going to try to make it 6 in a row. We just need to get out with energy and give it our best. Miracles happen every day. So who not with us? What do you guys think?

Thank you all for reading and watching, have an amazing rest of the weekend, much love,

dbjegovic 💕 💞 💓

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Welcome_Wagon_800_x_450.gif

DQmW6fh9cqKCrho7uH4GjUo17xhNLb2A3NvzBMmHvJBunRq.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

WOW what a game that was must have been a real thriller to watch, and congrats to you your team and the president for this incredible game and winning streak

I think half of the time I hear the screaming screeching near the camera was your president then haha.
That's how exciting the game was.

I think the moral of the story I have observed in your game is that you guys never gave up even though it was a run for your money; and the championship rightly deserved to be your team.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 429 (03/15/19)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15