🏀My Life's Journey - Do you believe in miracles? We did, and we created one. LET'S GOOOOO. Pallacanestro Sora Vs Basket Marconi - Team Highlights🏀

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Well, what can I say guys? I wrote in my last post about our 5th consecutive victory in an overtime thriller. It sure was one sweet victory for us. It was a tough game but we make it happen and came out with the victory. Those games are what every basketball dreams of playing in. I enjoyed every single minute of it. And, I also mentioned how this past week we are playing against the 1st team in the championship on the road the following game. It was an even bigger challenge for us as no one expected us to win and we were huge underdogs. And, who does not like to be an underdog? You really have nothing to lose but to go out and give it your best and see what happens?

The Underdogs

So what has happened? Well, let me tell you. We might off been an underdog in the eyes of pretty much everybody, but we have already beaten 4 top teams before this game and we believed we can do the same in this game. All we had to do is go out there and play our hearts out and see what happens. It was an actually easier game for us because we have nothing to lose really. So all the pressure was on them. If we lose this game it was ok because no one expected us to win, but if we win it is a great bonus for us as we move up in the standings and securing the playoff spot. All we had to do is put pressure on them.

2019-02-27-19-39-11.jpg

And, we did exactly that. We came out the 1st quarter on fire and took the early 13-4 lead. They did not know what hit them as the expected an "easy" win. Soon their mentally changed as they saw we did not come here with the mentality we are going to lose this one. We came to the game with gloves on and swinging. lol Soon the realized we were not joking and they picked up their game.

We had a couple of stupid turnovers in a row and they came storming back. Putting pressure on us and just playing much better. We saw why they were 1st team in the championship. To be honest we also played a little bit against them and the referees. But, it is something to be expected. I always say to the guys, go on the road games with -20 mentality right at the start of the game. Because with away games you are playing against 3 opponents. The away team, away fans, and the away referees. I got to admit I got nervous after a couple of really "suspicious" calls, and coach benched me for 1 min to calm down as it was affecting my game.


source

It honestly affected our whole team. And, part of it was my fault as my nervousness translated to my teammates as well. So when I re-entered the game again I got them in the huddle and simply told them to stop talking to referees completely and just focus on the game. We can't control the refs but we can control us and how we play. Our opponents used our nervousness and tied the game in the 2nd quarter. But in the last minute, I found my stroke and hit two 3 pointer's which got us 1 point lead at half-time.

Second Half - Let The Game Begin

At the half, we just talked about keeping the pressure on them and keeping the game as close as possible. And, we did exactly that, and in the first 5 minutes we took 10 point lead and our opponents started to feel the pressure. They started to fight more literally. But, we did not back off as well. But, they starting to get nervous and started to talking to refs now. The mistake we made the first half. The third quarter ended with I believe 7 point lead for us. We knew they put the pressure on us in the 4th quarter.

And, they did exactly that. The started playing "rough" ball and it did give them result as we do have a young team who does not have too much experience playing in these type of games. So we had a couple of bad turnovers and bad shots, while our opponents made a couple of 3's on us. Soon they caught up with our lead, and for the last 5 minutes we were just trading baskets and exchanging leads. Both teams were making some big plays. I am sure it was a fun game to watch for the fans. But in the last minutes, we picked up our defense, made some great stops, and played with patience on offense which resulted with us taking 5 point lead with two minutes left in the game. And, we did not let them come back in the game. My teammates made some great plays and I hit couple more 3 pointers with one being far from the 3 point line to finish them off.

Big 6

This sure was a fun game to play in, my amazing Steemian friends. Win on the road against a 1st team in the championship. I love being the underdog. It gives me the extra chip on the shoulder to prove everybody wrong. It was our amazing 6 game win in a row. With 4 wins coming from the top teams. You know you can call one win against top team an "accident", but to win 4 is not. And, I don't think anyone will think of us as an underdog anymore. Which means from this point on teams will be ready for us, and we can't relax. We have to play even better now.

You can see the part of the game in the video highlights I attached to the video and you can read about our game in one of the newspapers which wrote about our great victory. What can I say? Life is good right now, my friends, and I just thankful for every minute of it. Tomorrow we play against the second to the last team in the championship and it is not the time to relax but to push even harder and get the winning number 7 on our own home court.

P.S. - I visited Rome for a day after this win as we played in Rome, and took about 300 pictures and 50 videos. Next week I will start sharing them in my post. Rome has to be one of the most amazing cities I ever visited. Just amazing.

Link to the newspapers article.

Thank you all for watching and reading, have an amazing rest of the week, much love,

dbjegovic 💕 💞 💓

More Games Highlights

🏀My Life's Journey - Overtime Thriller and Five In a Row - Sora vs Bracciano Team Highlights🏀

🏀My Life's Journey - My Game Highlights - Pallacanestro Sora VS MB Basket - Amazing No Look Behind The Back Pass🏀

🏀My Life's Journey - First Half Highlights - Pallacanestro Sora Vs Basket Bee🏀

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Welcome_Wagon_800_x_450.gif

DQmW6fh9cqKCrho7uH4GjUo17xhNLb2A3NvzBMmHvJBunRq.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congrats on extended your win and another win that surprised many, may the winning streak continue, and looking forward to your shots from Rome, its been a long time since I have been there

Congratulations on your winning streak! Do you ever play against Dutch teams? Our neighbours have kids in the Dutch teams... holy crap, they are tall!

Wow Congratulations to you all! This was so inspiring! I liked how you talked about each quarter of the game and made it suspenseful! Keep up the great work!

Thank you. I am glad you liked it. I was afraid I babbled too much about it. But, it was a great win for us. Hopefully, there will be more games and stories to tell like this one. :)

Absolutely!! 😉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by AwakenToLife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 431 (03/17/19)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62