** BASE JUMPING AN ANTENNA - DRAMAS **

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


First world problems when about to make a BASE JUMP from a little hidden Antenna we know of.

...shoe lace is undone and then people are texting me as I'm climbing over hahahaha, I tell you, any little thing like this on an exit point before a base jump is something you don't need.

Seems so silly, but when you are nervous you look for things to blame haha.

This video is from my Instagram account @chickenmadras which is why it is 1 minute long. I am unable to show the full video as I do not want to 'burn' the object.

For those that think this IS burning an object...This was a sunset base jump and no one saw us. We saw NO ONE walking to it, while jumping it OR on the way back from the jump. We have jumped it a few times before and it gets jumped quite a lot by other basejumpers also. It is in the middle of nowhere, we are no nuisance to anyone. The land it is on is owned by a mobile phone provider, it is not private farm land.

I was a little nervous as the winds were on the limit for this jump and the sun was on its way down so there was pressure to get off the object. Plus the wife was cooking a Roast and I had to be home in time for it ;-)

THIS IS NOT AN INSTRUCTIONAL VIDEO, I AM NOT A BASE JUMPING INSTRUCTOR. IT IS FOR ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES ONLY. DO NOT GO AND ATTEMPT TO CLIMB AN ANTENNA OR TRANSMITTER, LET ALONE JUMP OFF ONE BECAUSE YOU SAW MY POST.

@curie @steemit
#freefall #terminalvelocity #skydiving #basejumper #skydiver #frothing #fullfroth #frother #adventure #life #adrenaline #extremesports #adrenalinesports #gopro #travel #rockon #summereveryday #summer #sliderdown #subterminal #base #basejumping #basejump #europe #gonthrow #321cya #seeya #nightbase #nightbasejump #fullsend #basehouse #thebasehouse #rcanebasejump #atair #adrenalinbase #osp #lifeisforliving #vanlife #lifesforliving


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow! I bet you had so much fun doing the base jump. :) I want to try it but still having second thoughts though. I still have to gain extra courage to do this. :)

Hey, if you want it enough you'll get it ;-)
Thanks for the comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78