Life is not a gift#109video

in #dtube5 years ago


Yesterday I shared with a friend my thoughts about the small troubles that are happening in my life.
Of course, because of the trouble you can get upset. Maybe I was a little upset, but as a psychologist, I always know there's no problem. There are only tasks, challenges that necessarily have a solution, often several solutions.
So I'm not really upset. But my mood was not so joyful as usual.

We talked a little about it, and a friend comforted me with this phrase: what can you do, life is not a gift.
These words made me think.

Life is not a gift? So it's something difficult and not very pleasant?
Or is it some kind of reality that you need to accept?
Remembered sayings:

  • life is a gift we didn't ask for.
  • life doesn’t give gifts, because life is not a gift.

At some point, each of us chooses how to relate to their lives. I choose an attitude like in this quote: "Life is God's gift to you. And how you live it is your gift to God." It inspires me to be grateful and to become a better version of myself.

How do you feel about your life? How do you perceive it – as an endless hard work, as an easy pastime or something else? What do you want your life to be like?


Subscribe to my YouTube-channel!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

To be honest @behelen your life touch is great.
And why:

1.You manage to explain some life points easily.

2.Your mindset is global. Congrats, keep it up! Well done!

Thank you, @yanipetkov! I am very pleased that you think so!

I am sure that you also think globally and you have something to say. So I look forward to posts from you in your account!))

@behelen, it is always interesting to watch you philosophy or psychology videos. Life is something great!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! Thank you, @cryptospa!

Interesting perspective. I was confused when i saw the title because i have always thought that life is a gift but i understand your point. Life is not a gift in the sense that its not easy. There will challenges and we will have to overcome them. I love my life despite its dramas. I feel fortunate to be alive and well. It can only get better.

My friend said that life is not a gift. But I am absolutely sure that life is a gift!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76