Two tips from Kiyosaki👌#117video

in #dtube5 years ago


Today I watched a video with Robert Kiyosaki, the author of the bestseller "Rich dad, poor dad".
I would like to share with you some ideas from this video.

The school teaches us to be employees, but not about money.

Poverty is in our minds, it is in our beliefs about the world.
And the worst thing - poverty is inherited.
This is not happening on a genetic level. Poverty is transmitted from parents to children. You absorb poverty from your parents when they live and act on the principles of poverty.

I can't afford it, I can't do it, I don't have time, I can't – these are the thoughts and words that poverty says.
These words lead us away from success further and further.

What we say and think, affects us. We become what we think we are, according to our thoughts and words.
As Robert Kiyosaki says, all these words like "I can't" are an escape attempt. It is an attempt to avoid action, to avoid effort, to avoid success.

Yes, many people are afraid of success. After all, success is a responsibility. Success means new actions, the need to acquire new knowledge and skills, and commitments.

And we are so used to being where we are now, even if we don’t like the space around us, people and circumstances. We are lazy and afraid to change something.
That's most people.

But if you really don't know what to do?
What happens when you really can't afford the thing you want right now?
What does rich dad say about this?

Ask yourself a question! Get your brain out of the dead end of everyday life!
Ask yourself: how? How can I afford it? How can I achieve this? How can I do that?
And your brain will start to work, it will start to look for the answer – a way out of this situation.

Another valuable thought from Kiyosaki – don’t be afraid to make mistakes!
At school, we are trained for perfection; to make a mistake in the exercise is equal to become blamed.
You get a low score for a mistake, you are told that you have not achieved success in solving the problem. And behind all this lies the accusation.
Often the child becomes ashamed that he could not solve the problem that he was wrong. No one gets the best grades for mistakes.

But we know that success is based on mistakes! We know that real success is the result of your way. And on this way there are difficulties and mistakes.

The school teaches us to fear and avoid mistakes. Life insists that mistakes are inevitable, and you can learn from mistakes.

So, don’t be afraid to make mistakes, believe in yourself and the possibility of success for you, ask yourself the question "How can I achieve this?" and move forward!


Subscribe to my YouTube-channel!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Interesting video. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

You have right. And I think positivism is very important because then your brain thinking "you can everything"

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I agree with you, @emsonic!

Greetings, sweet and dear Elena

My graduate course work was on financial education, using the psychological view. I quoted his book, because, really, they are very important words.

This question you put, for example, about how our mind can limit or expand our financial achievement is very important. A pity, which, usually our vision, at least in the early decades of life are given to us by our parents. So, children of people with good financial vision tend to follow this path, while those with difficulty also follow the difficult path. Of course, fortunately, there is how to restructure our thinking, which was what I proposed in the dissertation, but it is not something so common to be sought by people.

Thank you and good morning!

Very interesting!
I know our thoughts have affected us since I was a schoolgirl. I've practiced affirmations and tried to change my beliefs many times. But only 6 years ago I began to notice how something really changes.

Yes, when parents pass on a poor person's model of behavior in the family, the child has to go through a difficult path.

It is good that all this can be changed!

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97