Hello Steemit!!

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello Steemit!
My name is Elena - I am a belly dance instructor and performer. I love to dance, and I love to travel. So I figured I'd combine my two passions - dance and wanderlust - and make a YouTube channel featuring mini belly dance classes in stunning locations around the globe.
I just made my first post on Steemit yesterday, and got an awesome piece of advice from @btcnoodle - that I've got to properly introduce myself and hold a sign saying "Hello Steemit" with today's date.
Because I had three cups of coffee - and because I'm just crazy :) - I figured I'd take it a step further and bellydance while holding the sign. That way everybody can be positive, it's definitely me :).
I am really happy to be on Steemit, and I hope you will enjoy my content!

PS I thought you could hear my voice when I was recording the video - but apparently that's not the case. :) Apologies for that!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @bellydancegirl I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome elena. I can't wait to see your belly dance videos. Am glad you are here on steemit. Hope you have a lovely time here on steemit. I upvoted you,its small, but just a sign of my good will.

Am on a contest now and I really need your vote. All you need do is click this link https://steemit.com/contest/@jaynie/the-never-would-i-ever-challenge-3-sports

And then upvote my comment @stellastella in the comment section.
That will help me win the sports contest. Thanks a lot for your anticipated help. You can join the contest also if you desire. Thanks alot for your help

Welcome to Steemit! Have fun with this new platform!

Thank you very much! You channel looks awesome, btw :). Just what I needed!

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,bellydancegirl!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Thank you so much!

Hello :) Welcome to steemit! Great to see more active people here - check out @karensuestudios f.e. - She and her boyfriend do acroyoga. And her sister poledance I think! Just check out the #health and #fitness tags in general!
Resteemed you via @welcoming for more visibility - You can also find other promising new users there!
Greets!

Thank you very much for the warm welcome and for your recommendations! I'll definitely check them out :). And thanks for the resteem!

I did not know I needed to hold a sign. Now should I redo and show my beautiful face? Hmmmm

Welcome aboard beautiful lady!

Thank you very much!

As I was finishing my third cup of coffee this came through on my feed. I am really happy to see I am talking to a genuine Georgia peach. I can honestly say too that this is my favorite intro post so far. The video was a great idea and your spontaneity shows through and makes it even better.

I have a feeling you're about to launch like a human cannon ball. Wave at me as you fly overhead :-) And thanks for the mention, glad it was useful. I'll be following for sure. Bellydancing is just super cool and you are amazing.

Lol!! I'm onto my fourth cup of coffee, and I'm so flattered! Thanks :). I guess if I'm a Georgia peach, I'm a Russian Georgia peach :)). I was born and raised in Russia, but have lived in the States (Georgia) for 13 years now - so I'm not sure who I am anymore :)) What I do know is that I love bellydancing :). Thank you for your support!

Nice to meet and follow you. Plus I resteemed you. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74