Give me a few minutes of your time. I believe in THIS.

in #dtube5 years ago


THESE ARE COMPLETE MY PERSONAL OPINIONS.
OPEN TO FEEDBACK, CRITICISM, LEARNING AND GROWING.

I have noticed the whole drama about powering up steem to SP and counter argument of saving steem as it is. I loved the whole scene. I genuinely enjoyed the arguments put up by both sides and I agree with a lot from both the ends. SP is a great way to fuel your mana, and you can always power down to use the steem. Steem can be used in many ways for a lot of good things, including engagement through 3rd party apps and services.

But I am going to look carefully at both sides and make a decision I think is suitable.

Whatever you do with your steem and SP is completely your choice, but I want to advocate for something I believe in with full faith: ENGAGEMENT

ENGAGEMENT IS IMPORTANT AND I LOVE IT.
So here I am again ranting about something close to my heart and believe in. I am all in for engagement and want others to realize it and participate in it for the better of the steemverse.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

agree brother! strong community starts on engaging and collaborating..

God Bless!

and nothing is more uplifting than a strong community that grows together! thank you for stopping by and understanding me :D

I totally agree with you! Engagement is what brought us here to the Steem community. We had been on YT and FB for three years and had hardly any engagement. It was awful.

I really liked when you said, "Once you start adding value [to other's experience], people will start adding value to you." I do love this. I have been saying this for a while now and you found a wonderful way to put it into words.

Contests? I have tried, but I did not have much of a reaction. What do you suggest? How do we get people to get involved?

I will be putting up a post and video of this very subject in response to your video very soon. Good job. I really enjoyed the video...

Oh, and what's up with the word of the day?
Ren

IKR! a social platform without engagement is so boring and discouraging.

TBH, "hey have ya met" is one of the reasons which solidified my idea of value. I thought about adding and receiving value for a long time, but after hhym and other projects I became certain about my thought process.

Getting people involved is really a challenge. An attractive prize pool and an effective publicity could gain reaction. But as long as there is participation, there will be engagement.

Looking forward to your video <3

The word of the day is a simple way for me to realize who watches the entire video. Its for me to understand my audience. People who find it usually leae the word in the comments or atleast talk about it in the comments. In that way I know they have given time and watched the video. LOL weird I know

i also agree with you. engagement is very important this journey. thanks to share your valuable post.

i am happy you agree! thank you for stopping by

Congratulations @blind-spot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am gonna buy a new keyboard so I comment harder!!! 600 comments here i come!!!

Without engagement this platform will end up being a bunch of investors? I hate to break it to you, but investors don't care about anything but investing in something to then take away. Look what happened with ALLLLLLLL those investors . No one will come to a platform if it were only investors, sorry not sorry that's #truth Id be gone without engagement. People can get butt hurt for whatever the drama that is going on. This platform has to be attractive to people. it needs engagement. DO WANT YOU WANT TO WITH YOUR STEEM. But I hate to tell you, I don't go to restaurants that aren't friendly.

My point exactly! Why even bother being in the platform and crying about what to do with the steem when they aren't even gonna contribute to the system. And I am sure if someone labels themselves as an investor then they wouldn't give a rats azz about this video or what we are talking about on this topic. So as long as they arent an "investor", dont try and act like one! just engage and work towards making the platform a more stronger and stable one.
IKR! None of us would stick around if there wasn't any engagement, and thats what I mentioned in the video about the newbies.
at the end of the day if people know what really matters on here, then you are free to do whatever they like with their steem

I, too, do not go to a restaurant if they dont have a cute waitress to be friendly with.
JK! But I agree with the analogy!

preach baby preach!

baby has stopped drinking milk and is headed to more preaching!!!

@blind-spot, very nice video! Hats off to you! I do agree with the points you outlined in the video. Engagement is the key!
Keep on Steeming and Engaging!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, let's forget differences and focus on what's important!

Hi @blind-spot, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

thank you Botman for your support, appreciate it!

I hear You Brother @blind-spot. I myself care about engagement as well as the people who engage, amazing support and good content. All of these things are important to me as well Brother. May You Always Live in the Abundance of Love and Blessings. #zap

Posted using Partiko Android

First, thank you for your kind words.
Yes, engagement is very important but very easily overlooked.

I really appreciate your words.. I also agree with you that engagement is really important because interacting with people you can gain your knowledge, can make new friends , can be part of wonderful communities plus you can improve yourself... I am so happy that you are in my life.. i learnt a lot from you... secret word -Avicii

great job, you found the word!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90