Seven77 Push Up Challenge - Day 1

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

snap2.jpg

I was challenged by @russia-btc to start the 77 days of pushups while wearing something from my favorite sports team. It's not pretty, but it's a start. Hopefully, before the end of the 77 days, I'll be doing these like a champ!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

blueeyes8960.gif

Coinsplus.jpg

LINK to discord

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Ah yes the blockchain fostering more activity and health again. So awesome.

You can do it and it will be great to hear about the results.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice going Tammy! Those were some solid modified push-ups (as I professionally call them!) I'm certain that if you continue to work at it you will be doing full on push-ups before you know it! Keep on going girl! High-Five!

Thanks, @wil.metcalfe! I like "modified" better than "girlie" lol. Not too bad for a 60 year old g'ma I guess. I've had rotator cuff surgery on both shoulders so I'm pretty weak there. This challenge will be good for me!

Posted using Partiko Android

Little by little your going to improve those weak links Tammy! Everyone (myself included) has them. If we incrementally strengthen our weak links they compound into our strengths! But it's got to be done with a certain amount of love and care... if you want to avoid further injury that is! There's so many attachment points in the shoulders! Take your time and take it one modified push-up at a time! That's the quickest way to full on push-ups! AND HEY! Your only as old as you think you are! Keep going @blueeyes! ;)

Well said @wil.metcalfe. No need to rush it, I still have 73 days to go in the challenge, lol. And in my mind I'm only about 21, so there you go! As long as I stay away from the mirror, lol.

Oh wow....Nice to see you doing the push ups. You are right, with time it will get easier and you will be more stronger. Am on day eleven and enjoying it.Keep going 👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Eric! I'll hang in there and get stronger. I just hope nobody comes up with a chin-up challenge next - I can do ZERO of those!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good job on doing the challenge. I'm sure you will get better at them as you go along. Rotator cuff surgery can be rough, sometimes hard to get your strength back.

Wow ✅
Yes, yes, yes, you did it - I congratulate you heartily! Together we swing Stemmit Twitter 😈 The main thing is not to stop - I urge everyone to follow ❤️🧨 @blueeyes8960 #actifit

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @russia-btc! Everything is more fun and rewarding together. Thanks for challenging me!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh... I'm seeing this make the rounds.. I've already been nominated but I'm going to go chicken on it!

Nice job! Love seeing all the strong ladies getting in on the action. Especially since push-ups are generally tougher for us! 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29